A World Called Crimson and five more stories

A World Called Crimson and five more stories

by Stephen Marlowe

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Great collection of action short stories by Stephen Marlowe from 'The Golden Age of Science Fiction'. Featured here: 'A World Called Crimson', 'Home is Where You Left It', 'My Shipmate--Columbus', 'The Sense of Wonder', 'A Place in the Sun', and 'Black Eyes and the Daily Grind'.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9783968650418
Publisher: Otbebookpublishing
Publication date: 04/14/2020
Series: Classics To Go
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 160
File size: 749 KB

About the Author

Stephen Marlowe (born Milton Lesser, August 7, 1928 in Brooklyn, New York, died February 22, 2008 (aged 79), in Williamsburg, Virginia) was an American author of science fiction, mystery novels, and fictional autobiographies of Goya, Christopher Columbus, Miguel de Cervantes, and Edgar Allan Poe. He is best known for his detective character Chester Drum, whom he created for the 1955 novel The Second Longest Night. Lesser also wrote using the pseudonyms Adam Chase, Andrew Frazer, C.H. Thames, Jason Ridgway, Stephen Wilder and Ellery Queen. Lesser attended the College of William & Mary, earning his degree in philosophy, marrying Leigh Lang soon after graduating. He was drafted into the United States Army during the Korean War. He and his wife divorced during 1962. He was awarded the French Prix Gutenberg du Livre during 1988 for The Memoirs of Christopher Columbus, and during 1997 he was awarded the "Life Achievement Award" by the Private Eye Writers of America. He also served on the board of directors of the Mystery Writers of America. During the later part of his life he lived with his second wife Ann in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Customer Reviews