Acuarela Songs, Vol. 2

Acuarela Songs, Vol. 2


$24.63 $25.99 Save 5% Current price is $24.63, Original price is $25.99. You Save 5%.


The follow-up to the double-disc collection of songs that used the word watercolor (i.e., "acuarela" in Spanish) is comprised of three discs of various artists from the United States, Spain, France, and other countries. Some of the more notable artists included on this collection include Windsor for the Derby, Migala, Victory at Sea, James William Hindle, 27, and Mus. And that is truly just the tip of the iceberg. The artists tend to take the gentler, folksier side of things, but occasionally some of them aren't too afraid to rock out. All of the songs are exclusive to this compilation, so fans of the label or the mellowed-out rock sound will definitely do well to check this out. Acuarela Songs, Vol. 2 may not have as many well-known names as the initial release, but the added number of tracks from artists who have just as much potential and talent as many of the bigger-name artists make this volume just as good as the first. This is most definitely the soundtrack to the surrealist life.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/01/2013
Label: Darla Records
UPC: 8426946901218
catalogNumber: 1029
Rank: 140232

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Solange   Cello
Terri Moeller   Percussion,Vocals
Pepe Hernandez   Guitar
Thalia Zedek   Guitar,Vocals
Kevin Suggs   Pedal Steel Guitar
Johnny   Strings
José-Luis Garcia   Guitar,Vocals
Maria Isabel Garcia Asensio   Violin
Mehdi   Guitar
Paul Austin   Guitar,Loops
Dan Coughlin   Drums
Michael Littleton   Drums
Mona Elliott   Guitar,Vocals
Mel Lederman   Bass,Piano,Background Vocals
Cynthia Nelson   Electric Guitar,Vocals
Reynolds   Vocals
David Cordero   Guitar,Vocals,Sampling
Raúl Raja   Guitar
Cristo Ramírez   Bass,Guitar,Melodica,Sampling
Larissa Loyva   Vocals
Nick Krgovich   Piano,Hammond Organ,Vocals,Bells
Neil Allen   Bass,Guitar
Frank Rudow   Bass
Nacho Álvarez   Bass,Keyboards
Xabel Vegas   Drums,Shaker
David Michael Curry   Viola
Carlos Robles Arenas   Percussion
Brice Randall Bickford   Guitar,Vocals
Rasim Ahmet Biyikli   Snare Drums,Classical Guitar
Patrice Cartier   Drums
Charles-Eric Charrier   Guitar,Classical Guitar,Acoustic Bass
Michel Cloup   Guitar,Vocals,Sampling
J. DeSantos   Guitar,Vocals
Christian Ebert   Harmonium,Background Vocals
Stephen Edmunds   Drums
Carl Eklof   Drums
Francisco Esteves   Bass
Federico Falkner   Bass
Óscar Feito   Guitar
Tauül Fernández   Guitar,Vocals
Víctor C. Francisco   Drums
Ernesto González   Guitar,Vocals
Paco Grande   Bass
Taro Hatanaka   Violin
Ana Hortillosa   Guitar,Vocals
Christine Kundinger   Background Vocals
Widy Marché   Guitar
Miguel Matallín   Guitar
Mariko Molander   Violin
Frank Mollena   Guitar
Raül Moya   Guitar
Carlos Perino   Drums
Stefan Prange   Guitar,Vocals
Javier Rincón   Bass
Peter Rupprecht   Trumpet,Horn,Background Vocals
Jesús Sáez   Drums
Henrik Schoch   Drums,Background Vocals
Sonia   Cello
Oliver Stangl   Pedal Steel Guitar
Frank Theismann   Bass,Background Vocals
Mónica Vacas   Vocals
Nacho Vegas   Guitar
Yann   Guitar,Vocals

Technical Credits

Grupo Salvaje   Engineer
Dave Nicol   Engineer
Kaki Arkarazo   Producer
Kevin Suggs   Engineer
Poco Loco   Engineer
Andrew Schneider   Engineer
Manta Ray   Producer
Andy Hong   Engineer
Ayal Naor   Contributor
27   Engineer
Dan Matz   Engineer
Brian   Engineer
Timesbold   Producer
Maria Christopher   Contributor
Neil Coulon   Contributor
Reynolds   Instrumentation
David Cordero   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Raúl Raja   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Neil Allen   Engineer
Rudy Coclet   Engineer
Stuart Nicol   Engineer
Max Avery   Producer,Engineer
Rasim Ahmet Biyikli   Engineer,Contributor
Malcolm Cochrane   Engineer
Jordi C. Corchs   Engineer
Chris Deckard   Engineer
Jaime A. Dávila "Tame" Gómez   Contributor
Aaron Mullan   Engineer
Lionnel   Engineer
Don Nino   Engineer
John Overstreet   Engineer
Potomac Accord   Engineer
Alfonso Ródenas   Producer,Engineer
Colin Steward   Engineer

Customer Reviews