Adam's Daughters: Book 2 in the Westward Sagas

Adam's Daughters: Book 2 in the Westward Sagas

by David Bowles


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Peggy Mitchell, a survivor of the Battle of Guilford Courthouse, grows up in Jonesborough, Tennessee during the tumultuous first twenty years of the nation's existence. Though haunted by memories of war, she matures into strong, independent young woman who is courted by Andrew Jackson and who has a freed slave as her best friend. Her younger brothers and sisters become her surrogate children and students. Together the children of Adam and Elizabeth take on renegade Indians, highwaymen, and the hardships of an untamed land.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780977748433
Publisher: Plum Creek Press, Incorporated
Publication date: 04/20/2012
Series: Westward Sagas Series , #2
Pages: 264
Sales rank: 815,761
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 3 Months

About the Author

David Bowles has always been interested in history and genealogy. He started writing stories of his family to ensure that his descendants had accurate records of their history, using his imagination and creativity to fill in the gaps of what might have happened when the details weren't available. He created dialogue and scenes to add true life drama to the Westward Sagas from colonial days to the settlement of the West to pass on his family's storytelling legacy.

Customer Reviews