Aesop's Forgotten Fables

Aesop's Forgotten Fables


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Another wonderful gift collection from the team behind the lovely Aesop's Fables

This anthology revitalizes 40 of Aesop's lesser-known fables, which have been rewritten by the talented anthologist Fiona Waters, and sumptuously illustrated by renowned artist Fulvio Testa. The collection includes fables such as The Fisherman and his Music, The Leopard and the Fox, The Eagle and the Arrow, The Astronomer, and The Wolf and the Goat.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781849397063
Publisher: Andersen Press, Limited
Publication date: 01/01/2014
Pages: 96
Sales rank: 1,032,874
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 11.10(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range: 7 - 9 Years

About the Author

Fiona Waters is the editorial director of the largest independent book fair company in the UK and has written more than 80 children's books, including Don't Kiss the Frog! and The Kingfisher Treasury of Princess Stories. Fulvio Testa is one of Italy's most distinguished artists and illustrators and has had many exhibitions in the United States and Europe. He has illustrated books by authors such as Anthony Burgess. The previously collaborated on Aesop's Fables.

Customer Reviews