After Hours

After Hours

by Timeflies


$11.71 $11.99 Save 2% Current price is $11.71, Original price is $11.99. You Save 2%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17


Timeflies' sophomore full-length album, 2014's After Hours, showcases the Manhattan-based duo's high-energy mix of R&B-influenced dance and pop music. Once again featuring the talents of producer/programmer Rob "Rez" Resnick and vocalist Cal Shapiro, After Hours is an album full of slick, radio-ready party anthem pop songs and electronic dance tracks aimed at a youthful audience ready to hit the clubs and have a good time. In that sense, the album has a lot in common with works by such similarly inclined contemporaries as Maroon 5, Trey Songz, Justin Timberlake, 3OH!3, and others. The difference is that Resnick and Shapiro, essentially independent artists (though signed here to Def Jam/Island Records) who have been making music since they played in a funk band together while attending Boston's Tufts University, have a high-end production team's knack for honing their songs to a bright, infectious sheen. It also doesn't hurt that Shapiro has a resonant voice perfectly suited for moving between swaggering raps and soaring, laser-beam choruses with equal aplomb, as he does on the pulsing opening cut, "Start It Up Again." Timeflies are also the type of artists who can imbue their body shot-inspired party anthems with an emotional urgency that borders on the poetic. As Shapiro raps on "All We Got Is Time," "Everybody get laid-back, posted-up/Champagne toast to us/My body, your body on me, I just can't get close enough/And we'll chill by the fire, while we get higher and higher/Then we'll get drunk and retire/And then we'll do it again." On After Hours, Timeflies do just that, and keep the party energy flowing track after track.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/29/2014
Label: Island
UPC: 0602537508686
catalogNumber: 001907202
Rank: 260764

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Timeflies   Primary Artist
Martin Johnson   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Esjay Jones   Guitar
Geoffro Cause   Guitar
Ammo   Keyboards
Rob Resnick   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Bass Guitar,Electric Guitar
Dano Omelio   Bass Guitar

Technical Credits

Robopop   Producer
Benny Benassi   Additional Production
Javier Valverde   Vocal Engineer
Alle Benassi   Composer,Additional Production
T-Pain   Composer,Producer
Martin Johnson   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Kyle Moorman   Programming,Engineer,Additional Production
Joshua Coleman   Composer
Esjay Jones   Composer
Bjarte Ludvigsen   Composer,Vocal Engineer
M. Borrero   Composer
Zack Atkinson   Art Direction
Brandon Paddock   Programming,Engineer,Additional Production
David Grant   Marketing
Pierre-Antoine Melki   Composer
Marco Benassi   Composer
Andy Proctor   Package Production
Raphael Judrin   Composer
Jonathan Sher   Engineer
James Abrahart   Composer
Nius   Producer
SoFLY   Producer
A. Schuller   Composer
Katie Sky   Composer
Axident   Producer,Engineer
Justin Trantner   Composer
Ammo   Programming,Producer
Sizzy Rocket   Composer
Mads Vathne Lervik   Composer,Vocal Engineer
Ikenna Udemba Okoye   Composer
Rob Resnick   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Mag   Producer
Dano Omelio   Composer
Billy Attridge   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews