Age of Empyre (Legends of the First Empire Series #6)

Age of Empyre (Legends of the First Empire Series #6)

by Michael J. Sullivan

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A door opens. An army of dragons advances. And the fate of the living rests with the dead.

After obtaining the secret to creating dragons, the leader of the Fhrey has turned the tide of war once more—but gaining the advantage has come at a terrible price. While Imaly plots to overthrow the fane for transgressions against his people, a mystic and a Keeper are the only hope for the Rhunes. Time is short, and the future of both races hangs in the balance. In this exciting conclusion to the Legends of the First Empire series, the Great War finally comes to a climactic end, and with it dawns a new era—The Age of Empyre.

From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Michael J. Sullivan comes the concluding installment of his six-book epic fantasy. This series chronicles a pivotal point in Elan’s history when humans and those they once saw as gods warred until a new world order was born. Set three thousand years before the Riyria tales, Legends is a stand-alone fantasy series that is independent of the Riyria novels. But for those who do follow both series, Legends will unmask lies and reveal the truth about Elan’s history and the men and women who shaped what the world became.This book is releasing at an unprecedented time in our history.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164044558
Publisher: Michael J. Sullivan
Publication date: 05/05/2020
Series: Legends of the First Empire Series , #6
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 9,297
File size: 600 KB

About the Author

Riyria Enterpries, LLC is the corporate entity of Michael J. Sullivan. We release all his self-published works including The Death of Dulgath, The Disappearance of Winter's Daughter and Hollow World.

Table of Contents

Author's Note xiii

Map xvii

Chapter 1 Hitting Bottom 21

Chapter 2 Seasons Shift to Winter 30

Chapter 3 Saving Moya 40

Chapter 4 Losing the Light 44

Chapter 5 Inconvenient Daughters 55

Chapter 6 The Cave 68

Chapter 7 Faith on Trial 85

Chapter 8 The Past and the Future 95

Chapter 9 The Climb 105

Chapter 10 Yellow and Rose 119

Chapter 11 Alysin 127

Chapter 12 Venlyn 150

Chapter 13 The Door Opens 163

Chapter 14 The Last Meal 176

Chapter 15 Breaking the Law 185

Chapter 16 Uli Vermar 197

Chapter 17 We Call Him Malcolm 208

Chapter 18 Dropping Rocks 228

Chapter 19 Horizontal Star 243

Chapter 20 Unlocking the Key 249

Chapter 21 The Sun Goes Down 263

Chapter 22 The Horn Blower 284

Chapter 23 Losing Weight 289

Chapter 24 News from the Tower 300

Chapter 25 Mission from God 312

Chapter 26 The Man in the Mirror 323

Chapter 27 What Do Butterflies Do? 337

Chapter 28 The Chariot Race 346

Chapter 29 Reunions and Farewells 362

Chapter 30 The Challenge 378

Chapter 31 Fate of the Future 395

Chapter 32 The Book of Brin 408

Chapter 33 The First Empyre 415

Michael's Afterword 431

Robin's Afterword 441

Kickstarter Backers 447

About the Author 477

About the Type 479

Customer Reviews