American Velvet, Vol. 1: A Tribute to the Velvet Underground

American Velvet, Vol. 1: A Tribute to the Velvet Underground


$17.38 $18.99 Save 8% Current price is $17.38, Original price is $18.99. You Save 8%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


American Velvet, Vol. 1: A Tribute to the Velvet Underground features 12 lovingly rendered VU cuts (and one, non-VU original) from the likes of former Go-Go Jane Wiedlin ("Foggy Notion"), punk rock politician/T.S.O.L. leader Jack Grisham ("Coney Island Steeple Chase"), and the inimitable Jonathan Richman, the latter of whom provides copious liner notes, as well his own "Velvet Underground" taken from his 1992 solo album, I, Jonathan.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/20/2010
Label: Rock Talk
UPC: 0708527690123
catalogNumber: 1
Rank: 81617

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jonathan Richman   Bass,Guitar,Tambourine,Vocals,Hand Clapping
Jane Wiedlin   Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Frank Agnew   Bass,Guitar,Piano,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Michael Doman   Acoustic Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Mitch Easter   Organ,Guitar,Drums,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Ron Flynt   Bass,Vocals
Jack Grisham   Vocals
Hunt Sales   Bass,Drums,Vocals
Jebin Bruni   Piano
Tommy Grenas   Guitar
Chris Badami   Drums
Jason Hiller   Bass,Drums
Abby Travis   Synthesizer,Bass,Vocals,Guitar (Baritone)
Vicente Rodriguez   Drums
Dave Travis   Violin,Cello
Rob Klonel   Drums
Christian Nakata   Drums,Comb,Typewriter
Christine Martucci   Vocals
Jeff Dyer   Guitar
Lately Blu Blu   Vocals,Background Vocals,Guest Appearance
Loren Wollerman   Background Vocals
Travis Kasperbauer   Rhythm Guitar
Ryan Varon   Synthesizer,Guitar
Ho   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Bass Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Tim Quick   Guitar,Bass Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Keyboards
Count   Bass
Vicente Rodríguez   Drums
Jevon Piper   Acoustic Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Nostalghia   Vocals
Joanna Nottage   Background Vocals
Jeff Yanero   Guitar,Piano,Vocals
Peter Ress   Guitar,Background Vocals
Pete Duff   Drums
Tharko Jeen   Guitar
Adam Waldon   Drums
Gavin Lefebvre   Bass
Tjarko Jeen   Guitar

Technical Credits

John Cale   Composer
Lou Reed   Composer
Jonathan Richman   Composer
20/20   Arranger,Producer
Jane Wiedlin   Producer
Michael Doman   Arranger,Producer
Mitch Easter   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Ron Flynt   Engineer
John Girton   Engineer
Sterling Morrison   Composer
Hunt Sales   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Brennan Totten   Producer
Moe Tucker   Composer
Hy Weiss   Composer
Doug Yule   Composer
Jason Hiller   Engineer
Abby Travis   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Chas Ferry   Executive Producer
Erik Colvin   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Ivy Walls   Arranger,Producer
Travis Kasperbauer   Producer,Engineer
Ho   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,Cover Design,Feedback,Booklet Design,Additional Production
Tim Quick   Producer,Engineer
Jeff Yanero   Instrumentation
Ben Gallaway   Engineer
Ben Gallway   Engineer
Douglas Yule   Composer

Customer Reviews