Amos House Collection, Vol. 3

Amos House Collection, Vol. 3


1 New & Used Starting at $20.75


With the third installment of Amos House Collection, Rhode Island label Wishing Tree Records again culls some of the finest names in indie music for a fabulous cause, and promotes a win-win for music lovers. While record buyers get some of their favorite bands serving up previously unreleased rarities, the non-profit charity organization that lends its name to the CD series scores proceeds that will help provide direct support to people in need as they work toward self-reliance. Notables include Spoon, who lend an invigoratingly crude demo of "Jonathan Fisk," Elf Power, who deliver the simply joyful, upbeat demo "Evil Eye," and pop darlings Wheat, who brew up the infectious "Long Shadow, USA (Wheat vs. Tim Rutili)." In the world of heartbreak, Wilco's ballad "Let Me Come Home" finds Jeff Tweedy purging his soul, but Archer Prewitt's "No More" is just as sad and captivating. And of course, classic rock gets replicated, first by Super Furry Animals, who contribute the rollicking, Stones-derived "Foxy Music," and next by Califone, who rip through the riff blasting "Ventilator Blues." Despite all of this indie gold, purists should have little trouble finding themselves entranced by the tense, melodic drive of Emily Sparks' "Play with Fire," and the golden, acoustic strums of "Kal," from one-time Mole, Richard Davies.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/18/2003
Label: Empyrean Records
UPC: 0803645002329
catalogNumber: 50023

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jenny Hill   Guitar
Roger Lewis   Group Member
Tim Rutili   Guitar,Vocals
John McEntire   Bass,Drums
Ben Massarella   Percussion
Huw Bunford   Group Member
Dafydd Ieuan   Group Member
Cian Ciárán   Group Member
Guto Pryce   Group Member
Gruff Rhys   Group Member
Will Cullen Hart   Guitar,Percussion,Drums,Vocals
Paul Simon Everett   Background Vocals,Group Member
Jim Becker   Guitar
John Fernandes   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
Frank Navin   Track Performer
John Navin   Track Performer
Colin Rhinesmith   Track Performer
Derek Almstead   Bass,Percussion
Joel Thibodeau   Drums,Group Member
Joe Adamik   Drums
Tim Kasher   Group Member
Ryan Fox   Group Member
Kenny Bernard   Track Performer
Aubrey Anderson   Sounds
Chris Daltry   Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Stefanie Drootin   Group Member
Matt Smith   Sounds
Matt Fields   Bass
Mike Moore   Guitar,Group Member

Technical Credits

Mick Jagger   Composer
Mick Taylor   Composer
Jesse Davis   Composer
Richard Davies   Composer
Brian Deck   Engineer
Mark Greenberg   Engineer
Archer Prewitt   Composer
Keith Richards   Composer
Wilco   Composer,Producer
John McEntire   Engineer
Hayden   Producer
Super Furry Animals   Composer,Producer
Eric Bachmann   Producer
Gorwel Owen   Producer,Engineer
Emily Sparks   Composer
Sean Burke   Composer
Will Cullen Hart   Composer,Engineer
Elf Power   Arranger,Engineer
Dave Auchenbach   Engineer
Zac Maloy   Composer
Aluminum Group   Engineer
Britt Daniel   Composer
Joe Ferguson   Engineer
Andrew Rieger   Composer
Frank Navin   Composer
John Navin   Composer
Colin Rhinesmith   Producer,Engineer
Orenda Fink   Engineer
Azure Ray   Composer
Brian Dunn   Composer
Tim Kasher   Composer,Engineer
Ryan Fox   Engineer
Marc Bianchi   Composer
Aubrey Anderson   Composer,Engineer
James William Hindle   Composer
Matt Smith   Producer
John Humphrey   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews