Analogue [Bonus Tracks]

Analogue [Bonus Tracks]

by a-ha

CD(Bonus Tracks / Enhanced)

$12.34 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.34, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, February 4
5 New & Used Starting at $7.82


The Norwegian band a-ha had never really been away, so the 2006 album Analogue was hardly a comeback but a continuation of their 20-plus years of hitmaking. If anything, it was a return to form after the disappointing Lifelines album. The opening track, "Celice," was released in Europe only and featured Morten Harket's trademark falsetto vocals over a beat driven song. Pål Waaktaar's fuzzy guitar dominates "Make It Soon" but Analogue is mainly a very laid-back album, only a few of its 13 tracks are up-tempo in the style of their classic era "Take on Me," and most of the tracks are piano led, melancholy ballads including "Cozy Prisons," "Birthright," "A Fine Blue Line," and "The Summers of Your Youth." Graham Nash of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young lends his backing vocals to the tracks "Cozy Prisons" and "Over the Teardrops" and makes the harmonies on the latter song sound almost like one of CSN&Y's own. Halfway through the album comes the track "Halfway Through the Tour," a synth-beat number over seven minutes long. It's a strange song which appears to finish at the standard three-minute mark but then continues for a further four minutes as a flute instrumental with echoes of "Nights in White Satin." The first single to be released in the U.K., "Analogue (All I Want)" became their first Top Ten single since 1988's "Stay on These Roads." [The CD was also released with bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 02/21/2006
Label: Universal Uk
UPC: 0602498754153
catalogNumber: 9875415
Rank: 26905


  1. Celice
  2. Don't Do Me Any Favours
  3. Cosy Prisons
  4. Analogue
  5. Birthright
  6. Holyground
  7. Over the Treetops
  8. Halfway Through the Tour
  9. Fine Blue Line
  10. Keeper of the Flame
  11. Make It Soon
  12. White Dwarf
  13. Summers of Our Youth
  14. Analogue
  15. Cozy Prisons

Album Credits

Performance Credits

a-ha   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews