And the Anonymous Nobody

And the Anonymous Nobody

by De La SoulDe La Soul


$13.30 $14.99 Save 11% Current price is $13.3, Original price is $14.99. You Save 11%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


Previewed by the single "Pain" featuring Snoop Dogg, And the Anonymous Nobody is De La Soul's ninth album and their first since 2004's The Grind Date. The crowd-funded effort comes with a ridiculously good guest list with everyone from Usher to David Byrne joining these golden age hip-hop veterans. 2 Chainz, Pete Rock, Jill Scott, and Damon Albarn are here as well, and the LP comes courtesy of Rough Trade Records.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/26/2016
Label: A.O.I. Llc
UPC: 5060454942436
catalogNumber: 1001
Rank: 44238

Album Credits

Performance Credits

De La Soul   Primary Artist
Damon Albarn   Keyboards
Money Mark   Keyboards
Pete Rock   Vocals
Ricky Rodriguez   Percussion
Marla Smith   Violin
Dave Palmer   Keyboards
Jacob Luttrell   Background Vocals
Andrew Wu   Violin
Okorie Johnson   Cello
Jordan Katz   Trombone,Trumpet
Supa Dave West   Drums,Vocals,Background Vocals
Ethan Phillips   Bass
Dan Hastie   Keyboards
James Jones   Bass
James King   Baritone Saxophone
Elizabeth Lea   Trombone
Tom Lea   Violin,Viola
Alan Lightner   Percussion
Kaveh Rastegar   Bass
Matt DeMerritt   Flute,Piano,Saxophone
Molly Hughes   Violin
Little Dragon   Fra Fra
John Madison   Viola
Scott Stefanko   Viola
Gina Loring   Vocals
Velda Kelly   Violin
Clark Suttle   Bass
David LeDoux   Cello
Davey Chegwidden   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion
Pat Bailey   Guitar
James Greer   Violin
Lola Troy   Vocals
Dave Wilder   Bass
Gabe Noel   Strings
Joshua Lopez   Guitar,Keyboards
Sarah Cleveland   Cello
Leslie Deshazor   Viola
Claire Courchene   Cello
Brandon Cota   Cello
Joe Deller   Violin
Miriam Eckelhoefer   Cello

Technical Credits

James Brown   Composer
David Byrne   Composer
Bobby Byrd   Composer
Damon Albarn   Composer
De La Soul   Producer,Art Direction
Ron Lenhoff   Composer
Eric Morgeson   String Arrangements
Vincent Mason   Composer
Jalil Hutchins   Composer
Dave West   Composer
Ricky Rodriguez   Composer
Calvin Broadus   Composer
Dave Palmer   Composer,Producer
Jacob Luttrell   Composer
Pos Plug Won   Producer,String Arrangements
Yukimi Nagano   Composer
Kelvin Mercer   Composer
Morgan Garcia   Engineer
Jordan Katz   Composer,Engineer
Josh Lopez   Composer,Engineer
Supa Dave West   Producer,String Arrangements
Ethan Phillips   Composer,Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Lawrence Smith   Composer
Dan Hastie   Composer
Alan Lightner   Composer
Kaveh Rastegar   Composer,Producer
Matt DeMerritt   Composer,Engineer,Horn Arrangements
Håkan Wirenstrand   Composer
Fredrik Kallgren Wallin   Composer
Erik Bodin   Composer
Davey Chegwidden   Composer,Producer,String Arrangements
Estelle Swaray   Composer
Masahiro Tsuzuki   Engineer
Jezreel Santos   String Arrangements
Pat Bailey   Composer
Dave Wilder   Composer
Benjamin Tierney   Engineer
Joshua Lopez   Producer,Engineer,String Arrangements,drum programming
Maurice "Pirahnahead" Herd   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Tauheed Epps   Composer
Michael Harris   Engineer
Pablo Stanley   Illustrations
David Jolicoeur   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews