Anyone Can See

Anyone Can See

by Irene CaraIrene Cara


$19.72 $19.99 Save 1% Current price is $19.72, Original price is $19.99. You Save 1%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, February 26
5 New & Used Starting at $14.20


Two years after scoring hits with "Fame" and "Out Here on My Own" (from the movie Fame), Cara finally released her debut album. Boasting strong R&B repertoire, reputable backing musicians, and solid production, the set nevertheless failed to garner further commercial success for the singer. It's a wonder how her emotive, driving rendition of the Four Tops' classic, "Reach out (I'll Be There)," and the titletrack, a dynamic power ballad co-penned by Cara with the venerable Bruce Roberts, didn't catapult her to a new level of stardom. Her distinctive combination of subtlety and strength on these and other cuts is something of a cross between the raspy tones of Bonnie Tyler and the sensitivity of Deniece Williams. Furthermore, "Slow Down" demonstrates her potential as an R&B songwriter. A solid listen throughout, Anyone Can See is Cara in her prime. ~ Justin M. Kantor

Product Details

Release Date: 04/15/1997
Label: Unidisc Records
UPC: 0068381729828
catalogNumber: 7298
Rank: 43780

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Irene Cara   Primary Artist,Piano,Vocals,Background Vocals
John Tropea   Guitar
Luther Vandross   Vocals,Background Vocals
Hiram Bullock   Guitar,Keyboards,Clavinet
Don Grolnick   Keyboards
Ron Dante   Vocals,Background Vocals
Jimmy Maelen   Percussion,Conga
Bruce Roberts   Vocals,Background Vocals
Robin Clark   Vocals,Background Vocals
Paul Shaffer   Guitar,Piano,Keyboards,Clavinet,fender rhodes
Gordon Grody   Synthesizer,Guitar,Piano,Vocals,Background Vocals
Leo Adamian   Drums
Tawatha Agee   Vocals
Phillip Ballou   Vocals,Background Vocals
Gail Boggs   Vocals,Background Vocals
Mike Carabello   Percussion,Conga
Joe Caro   Guitar
Francisco Centeno   Bass
Chrissy Faith   Vocals,Background Vocals
Babi Floyd   Vocals,Background Vocals
Yogi Horton   Drums
Will Lee   Bass
Hugh McCracken   Guitar
Jeff Mironov   Guitar
Andy Newmark   Drums
Chris Parker   Drums
Leon Pendarvis   Synthesizer,Guitar,Piano
Jimmy Ripp   Guitar
Steve Robbins   Piano
Josh Schneider   Vocals
William Seidman   Guitar
John Seigler   Bass
John Siegler   Bass
Annie Sutton   Vocals,Background Vocals
Ed Walsh   Synthesizer
Harold Wheeler   Guitar,Piano
Ronald Zito   Drums
Don Groinick   Clavinet
Frank Floyd   Vocals,Background Vocals
Tamara Agee   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Irene Cara   Arranger
Ron Dante   Producer
Geoff Howe   Engineer
Hugh McCracken   Arranger
Leon Pendarvis   Arranger
Harold Wheeler   Arranger
Ron Coro   Art Direction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews