Aretha [Deluxe Edition]

Aretha [Deluxe Edition]

by Aretha FranklinAretha Franklin


$7.88 $9.99 Save 21% Current price is $7.88, Original price is $9.99. You Save 21%.


Don't be confused by the generic title; this is a new Aretha Franklin album from 1986 and a moderately succesful one, notable for containing five R&B hits, four of which also made the pop charts: "Jumpin' Jack Flash" (produced by Keith Richards and featured in the Whoopi Goldberg movie of the same title), "Jimmy Lee" (#2 R&B), "I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me)" (a duet with George Michael that went #1 pop), "Rock-A-Lott," and "If You Need My Love Tonight" (a duet with Larry Graham). [Aretha is also available in an import release.]

Product Details

Release Date: 04/12/2019
Label: Funkytown Grooves
UPC: 0810736021411
catalogNumber: 12794823

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Aretha Franklin   Primary Artist,Piano
Ronnie Wood   Guitar
Kenny G   Tenor Saxophone
David Sancious   Synthesizer,Harp,Synthesizer Horn
Jeanie Tracy   Background Vocals
David T. Walker   Guitar
Jennifer Hall   Background Vocals
Ortheia Barnes   Background Vocals
Kitty Beethoven   Background Vocals
Margaret Branch   Background Vocals
Francisco Centeno   Bass
Brenda Corbett   Background Vocals
Kevin Dorsey   Background Vocals
Jim Gilstrap   Background Vocals
Preston Glass   Bells
Greg "Gigi" Gonaway   Percussion,Tambourine,Background Vocals
Jerry Hey   Trumpet
Doc Powell   Guitar
Yogi Horton   Drums
Liz Jackson   Background Vocals
James Jamerson   Bass
Nick Johnson   Keyboards
Chuck Leavell   Keyboards
Myrna Matthews   Background Vocals
Narada Michael Walden   Piano,Drums
Eddie Mininfield   Tenor Saxophone
Keith Richards   Guitar
Claytoven Richardson   Background Vocals
Esther Ridgeway   Background Vocals
Gloria Ridgeway   Background Vocals
Marc Russo   Alto Saxophone
Corrado Rustici   Synthesizer,Guitar,MIDI Guitar
Orestes Vilató   Timbales,cowbell
Wayne Wallace   Trombone
Teddy White   Rhythm Guitar
Cynthia Shiloh   Background Vocals
Walter Afanasieff   Synthesizer,Piano
Nat Adderley   Keyboards
Janice Lee   Background Vocals
Steve Jordan   Drums
Jason Martin   Cymbals
James Gadsen   Drums
Allen Rogan   Guitar
Paul Rekow   Conga,Shekere
Darryl "Munyungo" Jackson   Percussion
Greg Porcee   Guitar

Technical Credits

Aretha Franklin   Composer
Mick Jagger   Composer
George Michael   Duet
Larry Graham   Duet
Sanford Allen   String Arrangements
Beppe Cantarelli   Composer
Charles Veal   String Arrangements
Simon Climie   Composer
Ernie Fields   Horn Arrangements
Preston Glass   Composer,Percussion Programming
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg   Composer
Jerry Hey   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Burton Lane   Composer
Narada Michael Walden   Composer
Dennis Morgan   Composer
Keith Richards   Composer
Andy Warhol   Cover Art,Drawing
Walter Afanasieff   Composer,Programming
Maude Gilman   Layout
Roy Freeland   Composer
Anukampa Lisa Walden   Composer
Alex Henderson   Liner Notes
Alan Glass   Composer
Tony Calvert   Reissue Producer
Randy Mahon   Interview Coordinator
Jeffrey Cohen   Composer
Steven Shmerler   Art Direction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews