At Ease with Coleman Hawkins [RVG Remasters]

At Ease with Coleman Hawkins [RVG Remasters]

by Coleman HawkinsColeman Hawkins


$10.07 $11.99 Save 16% Current price is $10.07, Original price is $11.99. You Save 16%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2


Recorded originally for the Prestige subsidiary Moodsville, Coleman Hawkins (along with the Tommy Flanagan Trio) sticks exclusively to ballads and slower pieces, all played at a low flame. Although it is nice to hear the veteran tenor interpreting "Poor Butterfly" and "I'll Get By," this CD is more successful as pleasant background music than as creative jazz. [Concord Music Group reissued the album in 2006, repackaging it yet adding no bonus content.]

Product Details

Release Date: 09/12/2006
Label: Prestige
UPC: 0888072300811
catalogNumber: 30081
Rank: 74415

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Coleman Hawkins   Primary Artist,Tenor Saxophone
Tommy Flanagan   Piano
Osie Johnson   Drums
Wendell Marshall   Bass,Bass Guitar

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Alec Wilder   Composer
Charles Wakefield Cadman   Composer
Fred E. Ahlert   Composer
Esmond Edwards   Producer
Rudy Van Gelder   Engineer,Author
Nick Phillips   Reissue Producer
Don Schlitten   Cover Photo
Arthur Schwartz   Composer
Roy Turk   Composer
Zan Stewart   Liner Notes
Ethelbert Nevin   Composer
William Engvick   Composer
Morty Palitz   Composer
Ron Eyre   Original Liner Notes
Stuart Kremsky   Reissue Production Assistance
Raymond Hubbell   Composer

Customer Reviews