Bad [25th Anniversary Edition]

Bad [25th Anniversary Edition]

by Michael JacksonMichael Jackson

CD(Anniversary Edition)

$16.91 $17.99 Save 6% Current price is $16.91, Original price is $17.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This 25th Anniversary Edition of Michael Jackson's landmark album features the remastered original album PLUS a bonus CD of additional material from the BAD sessions and new remixes. It also includes an exclusive booklet of previously unseen photography from the BAD era.

CD1 - The original re-mastered album

CD2 - A CD containing previously unreleased material recorded in Michael’s personal studio at Hayvenhurst. This material includes early demo versions of songs from the album as well as demos for songs not included on the final album. All of this material is being released as it was recorded during the BAD sessions. Nothing has been added or changed. In addition, this CD also includes new remixes from internationally renowned DJ/producers.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/18/2012
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0886919997026
catalogNumber: 199970
Rank: 34517

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Jackson   Primary Artist,Percussion,Vocals,Background Vocals,Hand Clapping,Finger Snapping
Sandra Crouch   Background Vocals
Winans   Background Vocals
Siedah Garrett   Vocals,Background Vocals
Steve Stevens   Guitar,Soloist
Rose Banks   Background Vocals
Letta Mbulu   Chant
Maxi Anderson   Background Vocals
Andraé Crouch   Background Vocals
Glen Ballard   Synthesizer
Michael Boddicker   Synthesizer
Bill Bottrell   Guitar,Drums
Ollie E. Brown   Percussion,Drums,Hand Clapping
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Drums
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Christopher Currell   Synclavier,Finger Snapping
Nathan East   Bass
Geary Faggett   Background Vocals
Eric Gale   Guitar
Humberto Gatica   Drums
Andrew Gouche   Background Vocals
Gary Grant   Trumpet
Jerry Hey   Trumpet
Francine Howard   Background Vocals
Dann Huff   Guitar
Kim Hutchcroft   Saxophone
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Jean Johnson   Background Vocals
Randy Kerber   Synthesizer
Michael Landau   Guitar
Rhett Lawrence   Synthesizer
Perry Morgan   Background Vocals
David Paich   Synthesizer
Greg Phillinganes   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Soloist
John "J.R." Robinson   Drums
Alfie Silas   Background Vocals
Jimmy Smith   Organ,Soloist,Hammond B3
Bruce Swedien   Drums,Announcer
Randy Waldman   Synthesizer
David Williams   Guitar,Saxophone
Carvin Winans   Background Vocals
Marvin Winans   Background Vocals
Michael Winans   Background Vocals
Stevie Wonder   Synthesizer,Vocals,Soloist
Casey Young   Synclavier
Larry Williams   Synthesizer,Saxophone,Soloist
Andraé Crouch Choir   Background Vocals
Ronald Winans   Background Vocals
John Barnes   Synthesizer,Piano
Vonciele Faggette   Background Vocals
Linda Green   Background Vocals
Mike Brando   Drums

Technical Credits

Rubén Blades   Composer
Siedah Garrett   Composer
Michael Jackson   Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements,Sound Design
Quincy Jones   Producer,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
Andraé Crouch   Vocal Arrangements
Glen Ballard   Composer,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
Michael Boddicker   Contributor
Bill Bottrell   Engineer
Terry Britten   Composer,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
Ken Caillat   Engineer
Christopher Currell   rhythm arrangement
Matt Forger   Engineer
Humberto Gatica   Engineer
Douglas Getschall   drum programming
Jerry Hey   Horn Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
Craig Johnson   Engineer,Tape Research
Matthew Kelly   Tape Research
Graham Lyle   Composer,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
Brian Malouf   Engineer
Cornelius Mims   drum programming
Gary Olazabal   Engineer
David Paich   Contributor,Synthesizer Arrangements
L.A. Reid   Executive Producer
Caiphus Semenya   Arranger
Jimmy Smith   MIDI
Bruce Swedien   Engineer
John McClain   Liner Notes,Executive Producer,Management
Quaglieri   Direction
Tony Lane   Art Direction
Nancy Donald   Art Direction
Greg Gorman   Cover Photo
Claudio Ordenes   Engineer
Frank Harkins   Art Direction,Packaging
Madeline Randolph   Staff
Raoul Roach   Staff
Tom Jones   Engineer
Larry Williams   drum programming,MIDI
Larry Stessel   Production Director
Bill Bray   Staff
Adam Farber   Direction
Fusako Chubachi   Art Direction,Packaging
Sheri Lee   Art Direction,Packaging
Afrojack   Remixing
John Barnes   Contributor,Vocal Arrangements,String Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements,Sound Design
John Branca   Liner Notes,Executive Producer,Management
Kano   Logo
Jeffrey Spear   Logo
Eric Chevlen   Engineer
Donna Bernardo   Staff
Denitria Harris   Staff
Christine "Coco" Decroix   Composer
Catherine Ballard   Contributor
Portland Benson   Staff
Nasim Nourian   Staff
Mike Brando   Staff
Martha Browning   Staff
Louise Velasquez   Staff
Laura Raynor   Contributor

Customer Reviews