Ballpark Mysteries #14: The Cardinals Caper

Ballpark Mysteries #14: The Cardinals Caper

Paperback

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, February 25
MARKETPLACE
18 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Overview

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book series! Next up is St. Louis Cardinals!

It's a special day in St. Louis, and there's a pregame celebration with Clydesdale horses that drive around the edge of the stadium before the game. Mike and Kate get to meet the horses and the Dalmatian that rides along. Then, during the game, they find out the Dalmatian is missing. They rush to investigate and find a ransom note. The criminal will return the dog if they can get one of St. Louis's World Series trophies! Can Mike and Kate catch the crook and rescue the pup?

Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781524767518
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 02/06/2018
Series: Ballpark Mysteries Series , #14
Pages: 112
Sales rank: 74,664
Product dimensions: 7.40(w) x 5.20(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 6 - 9 Years

About the Author

DAVID A. KELLY has written a picture book and chapter books for young readers including the MVP series, as well as for many newspapers and magazines. He lives near Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts. You can learn more at davidakellybooks.com or on twitter at @davidakelly or facebook.com/ballparkmysteries.

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.

Read an Excerpt

Kate Hopkins reached up and gently petted the nose of a big brown horse. It nuzzled her hand.
(Continues…)



Excerpted from "Ballpark Mysteries #14: The Cardinals Caper"
by .
Copyright © 2018 David A. Kelly.
Excerpted by permission of Random House Children's Books.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.
Excerpts are provided by Dial-A-Book Inc. solely for the personal use of visitors to this web site.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ballpark Mysteries #14: The Cardinals Caper 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.