Beauty Queen Sister

Beauty Queen Sister

by Indigo GirlsIndigo Girls


$12.33 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.33, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%.


Grammy-winning folk-rock duo Indigo Girls release their fourteenth studio album, Beauty Queen Sister. The new album is a stunning thriteen-song collection featuring the signature storytelling that fans have grown to love, touching on modern-world worries and romanticizing the simplicity of days gone by.

Recording in Nashville, the duo reunited with producer Peter Collins, with whom the Indigo Girls worked on 1992’s Rites of Passage and 1994’s Swamp Ophelia. Beauty Queen Sister is the fourth album released on IG Recordings/Vanguard Records. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 10/04/2011
Label: Vanguard Records
UPC: 0015707819022
catalogNumber: 78190

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Indigo Girls   Primary Artist
Alison Brown   Banjo
Jim Brock   Percussion,Drums
Luke Bulla   Mandolin,Violin
Carol Isaacs   Piano,Accordion,Vibes,Wurlitzer,Hammond B3
Viktor Krauss   Upright Bass
Stuart Mathis   Electric Guitar
Amy Ray   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Vocals
John Reynolds   Drums
Emily Saliers   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Ukulele,Vocals,Slide Guitar,Classical Guitar
Frank Swart   Bass
Allen Parker   Synthesizer Loop
Scott Schwartz   Background Vocals
Èamonn de Barra   Flute
Damien Dempsey   Background Vocals
Adam Hoffman   Background Vocals
Clare Kenny   Bass
John McLoughlin   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin
Brady Blade   Drums
Lucy Wainwright Roche   Vocals,Background Vocals,Guest Appearance
Matt Lipkins   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Jim Brock   Loop
Peter Collins   Producer
Amy Ray   Composer,Engineer
John Reynolds   Producer,Engineer
Emily Saliers   Composer
Trina Shoemaker   Engineer
Annie Roboff   Composer
Allen Parker   Engineer
Erin Bradley Dangar   Art Direction
Russell Carter   Management
Èamonn de Barra   Whistle
Frank Riley   Booking
Brady Blade   Loop
Joseph Peery   Illustrations

Customer Reviews