Below Paradise

Below Paradise

by TedashiiTedashii




Looking at the world from a different angle has long been one of Tedashii's strengths. Here, on the title track of Below Paradise, he suggests he grew up in paradise, but the hard work needed to keep his neighborhood in that category faded away. It's not the first time the Christian rapper has used the "three fingers pointed back at you" theory, but it still feels fresh and thrills, as does the rest of this inspired effort. "Dark Days, Darker Nights," with Britt Nicole, and "Catch Me If You Can," with Andy Mineo, are the autobiographical numbers to pick, but they also bring up the album's minor issue, which is too many features to fathom. Otherwise, this is Tedashii with his provocative and "no apologies" stance in full effect, and when it comes to that hunger for change, few other artists can make it so palpable.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/27/2014
Label: Reach Records
UPC: 0814509010862
catalogNumber: 32

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tedashii   Primary Artist
David Angell   Violin
John Catchings   Cello
David Davidson   Violin,Viola
Kris Wilkinson   Viola
Jamie Portee   Piano
Julio Miranda   Guitar
Joseph Prielozny   Vocals
Andy Mineo   Vocals
Danika Lukasiewicz   Violin,Cello
Tauren Wells   Vocals
Tyshane Thompson   Vocals
Jeremy Ezell   Vocals
Tarron Crayton   Bass
Kam Parker   Vocals
Steve Lightfoot   Guitar
Seth Farmer   Guitar

Technical Credits

David Davidson   String Arrangements
Kevin Morris   Engineer
Bobby Shin   Engineer
Jacob Morris   Composer
Joseph Prielozny   Composer,Producer,Engineer,String Arrangements
Torrance Esmond   Composer
Tim Halperin   Engineer
Darius Bryant   Composer
Tedashii Anderson   Composer
Gabriel Azucena   Composer
Lecrae Moore   Composer
Chris Mackey   Composer,Engineer
Natalie Sims   Composer
Jacob "Biz" Morris   Producer,Engineer
Andy Mineo   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Josh Crosby   Engineer
Danika Lukasiewicz   String Arrangements
Christon Gray   Engineer
Tauren Wells   Composer
Keith Cook   Composer
Dirty Rice   Producer
Brent Maloney   Engineer
William L. Barefield   Engineer
Tyshane Thompson   Composer
Jeremy Ezell   Composer
Clint Lightfoot   Composer
Brandon Peavy   Composer
Black Knight   Producer
Gawvi   Producer
Kameron Glasper   Composer
Xavier Adams   Composer,Engineer
808xelite   Producer,Additional Production
Jennifer Holm   Composer
Serge Gustave   Composer
Noah Nwachukwu   Composer
Matt Massaro   Composer
Mashell Leroy   Composer,Producer
Lester Shaw   Composer
Jamal James   Composer
Halo Hitz   Producer
Garryl "Geezybo" Bohanon   Engineer
Dre "the Giant" Garcia   Composer,Producer
Uforo Ebong   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews