Best of Michael Bloomfield [Takoma]

Best of Michael Bloomfield [Takoma]

by Michael BloomfieldMichael Bloomfield


$13.66 $13.99 Save 2% Current price is $13.66, Original price is $13.99. You Save 2%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


While the title's accuracy is debatable, this CD contains 10 fine tracks drawn from three albums produced by Norman Dayron for Takoma between 1978 and 1980. Arrangements are spare (with one horn-powered exception) and Bloomfield's vocals are greatly improved over his early attempts. Running-time, as on all the Takoma releases, is short at 43:30.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/27/1997
Label: Ace Records Import
UPC: 0029667988926
catalogNumber: 6798892
Rank: 69956


  1. Knockin' Myself Out
  2. Sloppy Drunk
  3. You Took My Money
  4. The Gospel Truth
  5. Lights Out
  6. Orphan's Blues
  7. Your Friends
  8. Junker's Blues
  9. It'll Be Me
  10. Snowblind

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Bloomfield   Primary Artist,Organ,Banjo,Bass,Guitar,Piano,Accordion,Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals,Moog Synthesizer,Slide Guitar,tiple
Little Brother Montgomery   Piano,Vocals
Originals   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Alan Broadbent   Keyboards
Woody Herman   Soprano Saxophone
Sal Nistico   Reeds
Barry Goldberg   Organ,Piano
Roger Troy   Bass,Vocals
Forrest Buchtel   Trumpet
Bill Byrne   Trumpet
Jonathan Cramer   Piano
Tom Harrell   Trumpet
Ira Kamin   Organ,Piano
Kraig Kilby   Trombone
Doug Kilmer   Bass
Tony Klatka   Trumpet
Steve Lederer   Reeds
Hart McNee   Baritone Saxophone
Mark Naftalin   Piano
Ira Nepus   Trombone
Henry Oden   Bass
King Perkoff   Tenor Saxophone
Tom Rizzo   Drums
David Shorey   Bass,Guitar,Background Vocals
Gene Smookler   Reeds
Ed Soph   Drums
Don Switzer   Trombone
Frank Tiberi   Reeds
Derrick Walker   Tenor Saxophone
Buddy Powers   Trumpet
Alan Read   Bass Guitar,Fretless Bass Guitar
Mark Adams   Harmonica
Bob Jones   Drums,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Michael Bloomfield   Arranger
Little Walter   Composer
Alan Broadbent   Arranger
Woody Herman   Producer
Jack Clement   Composer
Norman Dayron   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Wally Heider   Engineer
Deadric Malone   Composer
Alan Rice   Engineer
Bob Rose   Engineer
Ray Shanklin   Producer
Mark Wallner   Engineer
Pete Welding   Liner Notes
Richard Beggs   Engineer
Lillian "Lil" Green   Composer
Dupree   Composer
Jamie Putnam   Art Direction
Traditional   Composer
Robert Brown   Composer

Customer Reviews