Best of the Doobies, Vol. 2 [2013 Vinyl Edition]

Best of the Doobies, Vol. 2 [2013 Vinyl Edition]

by The Doobie BrothersThe Doobie Brothers

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)



Where the Doobies of the first volume of this set were an earnest country-rock band with some smooth pop leanings, Best of the Doobies, Vol. 2 follows the band into its blue-eyed soul years. With Michael McDonald moving more to the forefront as a lead vocalist and songwriter with hits like "Minute by Minute" and "What a Fool Believes," the Doobie Brothers became increasingly polished, leading them to abandon the down-home feel of their earlier work for a more soulful sound. While the first installment of this set has some of the band's more crucial and iconic work, the second volume features enough slick pop that it's definitely worth checking out. [Rhino issued a vinyl LP version of the compilation in 2013.]

Product Details

Release Date: 12/03/2013
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227962357
catalogNumber: 3612


  1. Little Darling (I Need You)
  2. Echoes Of Love
  3. You Belong To Me
  4. One Step Closer
  5. What A Fool Believes
  6. Dependin' On You
  7. Here To Love You
  8. One By One
  9. Real Love
  10. Minute By Minute

Album Credits

Customer Reviews