by Colbie CaillatColbie Caillat


$9.47 $11.99 Save 21% Current price is $9.47, Original price is $11.99. You Save 21%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Colbie Caillait's breakthrough arrived before Breakthrough, when her debut Coco turned into a breezy surprise hit. Breakthrough isn't meant to catapult Caillait into a mainstream that already knows her, but to consolidate her success, so it emphasizes the studio recording ever so slightly over songs. Breakthrough winds up being a bit slicker and sleeker than Coco, but not quite at the expense of Caillait's charms. Underneath the smooth gloss, Caillait remains the girl next door singing songs of love as light, crisp, and addictive as a sugar cookie.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/25/2009
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602527127514
catalogNumber: 001319402

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Colbie Caillat   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
David Becker   Guitar
Sarah Collins   Background Vocals
Luis Conte   Percussion
Victor Indrizzo   Drums
Charles Judge   Keyboards
Jamie Muhoberac   Keyboards
Rick Nowels   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Keyboards
Steve Patrick   Horn
John Pierce   Bass
Tim Pierce   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Patrick Warren   Keyboards
Greg Wells   Bass,Percussion,Drums,Keyboards
Sean Hurley   Bass
Kara DioGuardi   Background Vocals
John Shanks   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Greg Suran   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Justin Young   Guitar,Background Vocals
James Freebarin-Smith   Cello
Maxwell Abrams   Horn
Ghian Wright   Background Vocals
Jason Reeves   Guitar,Background Vocals
Will Gramling   Keyboards
Nolan Sipe   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Ken Caillat   Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer,rhythm arrangement
Daniel Chase   Pro-Tools
Charles Judge   Horn Arrangements
Rick Nowels   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Patrick Warren   String Arrangements
Greg Wells   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Kara DioGuardi   Composer
Lars Fox   Pro-Tools
John Shanks   Composer,Producer
Sandy Brummels   Art Direction
Ryan Freeland   Engineer
Kieron Menzies   Engineer
Jeff Rothschild   Engineer
Cheche Alara   rhythm arrangement
Ghian Wright   Engineer
Christopher Kornmann   Art Direction
Jason Reeves   Composer
Mikal Blue   Composer
Colbie Caillat   Composer
Nolan Sipe   Engineer

Customer Reviews