Breakthrough [Deluxe Edition]

Breakthrough [Deluxe Edition]

by Colbie CaillatColbie Caillat

CD(Bonus Tracks / Special Edition)

$19.30 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.3, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2


Colbie Caillait's breakthrough arrived before Breakthrough, when her debut Coco turned into a breezy surprise hit. Breakthrough isn't meant to catapult Caillait into a mainstream that already knows her, but to consolidate her success, so it emphasizes the studio recording ever so slightly over songs. Breakthrough winds up being a bit slicker and sleeker than Coco, but not quite at the expense of Caillait's charms. Underneath the smooth gloss, Caillait remains the girl next door singing songs of love as light, crisp, and addictive as a sugar cookie. [A 17-track deluxe edition was also released.]

Product Details

Release Date: 08/25/2009
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602527127682
catalogNumber: 001319710
Rank: 29993

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Colbie Caillat   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
David Becker   Guitar
Rick Baptist   Flugelhorn
Luis Conte   Percussion
Dan Higgins   Tenor Saxophone
Victor Indrizzo   Drums
Charles Judge   Keyboards
Jamie Muhoberac   Keyboards
Rick Nowels   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Keyboards
Steve Patrick   Horn
John Pierce   Bass
Tim Pierce   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Patrick Warren   Keyboards
Greg Wells   Bass,Percussion,Drums,Keyboards
Sean Hurley   Bass
Kara DioGuardi   Background Vocals
John Shanks   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Greg Suran   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Justin Young   Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Michael White   Bass
Andrew Williams   Conductor
James Freebarin-Smith   Cello
Maxwell Abrams   Horn
Tim Fagan   Electric Guitar
Ghian Wright   Keyboards
Jason Reeves   Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Michael Baker   Drums
Will Gramling   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Brian Ahern   Booking
Ken Caillat   Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer,rhythm arrangement
Charles Judge   Horn Arrangements
David Levine   Booking
Rick Nowels   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Patrick Warren   String Arrangements
Greg Wells   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Jay Williams   Booking
Kara DioGuardi   Composer
John Shanks   Composer,Producer
Sandy Brummels   Art Direction
Ryan Freeland   Engineer,Drum Engineering
Chris Kornmann   Art Direction
Andrew Williams   Horn Arrangements
Kieron Menzies   Engineer
Jeff Rothschild   Engineer
Cheche Alara   Arranger,rhythm arrangement
Ghian Wright   Engineer
Jason Reeves   Composer,Producer
Mikal Blue   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Colbie Caillat   Composer,Producer
Nolan Sipe   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Breakthrough 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i'm very disaapointed in this disk. every song has the same sound, the same theme, the same - - - just not interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this should get the pa label she says the n word alot and she drops the f bomb alot on this album!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DarthRater More than 1 year ago
too much yelling and screaming and cussing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DarkLotusICP4life More than 1 year ago
terrible album terrible everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this album better than her first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago