Butterfly Rhapsody (A Story of Success, Love, Abuse)

Butterfly Rhapsody (A Story of Success, Love, Abuse)

by Judy Lubao

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.49 $9.99 Save 15% Current price is $8.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 15%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Baltimore's successful and popular classical pianist, Megan McNevin, fall in love with the son of Maryland's most prominent politcal family. Rich and handsome, Dwight Dyer is trendy, fashionable and influential among his peers but harbors a sinister secret: a desire to control, abuse and dominate women. After a whirlwind romance and newsworthy wedding, the romantic honeymoon Megan dreamed of is shattered when discovering her husband's obssess and consequently becomes victim to his ongoing abuse. Thew newlyweds move into a posh condominium near Baltimore's well-known Inner Harbor. Their neighbor, Dr. Josh Harvey hears and later bears witness to the cruelties Megan endures. Megan and Josh meet by chance and a friendship develops over coffee at a local book and coffee shop. Detined to practice medicine in Boston, Josh who is deeply in love with Megan, begs her to join him at the conclusion of her European concert tour. His offer is tempting but she refuses to avoid further marital chaos, or worse, an impending tragedy. Twenty-four hours after her triumphant return from Europe the lives of Megan, Dwight and Josh change drastically. Fate and a failed phone call lead Megan and Josh on separate but remarkable journeys. Megan's catastrophic injury, musical endeavors, love lost and love promised are challenges confronted in her pursuit to find stability in both her professional and private life. A host of colorful characters are interwoven into this romantic tale: Margie Saunders, Megan's gregarious agent, kind and gracious Senator Carlton Dyer and his pompous wife, Juliette; Tom Michaels, Dwight's longtime friend; Aunt Louisa, beloved aunt of Dr. Josh Harvey, Suzanne Browning, loving mother of an autistic son; vivacious Leona Martinez, companion and close friend; genious lyricist Lenny Layton; charming Conor Taite of the renowned Taite Tenors and Fremin, a young talented pianist who unknowingly teaches Megan a valuable lession in life.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781624885570
Publisher: BookBaby
Publication date: 11/29/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 333
File size: 652 KB

Customer Reviews