By Virtue Fall: An Action/ Urban Fantasy

By Virtue Fall: An Action/ Urban Fantasy

by Mark Wooden

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"Spare her life," Adriana begged, "and I shall do all you ask!"

"Really?" Cytheria said with a malevolent smile. "You don't know what I'll ask. Or what it will cost."
_____

Vampire assassin Adriana Dupré travels from modern-day Los Angeles to Berlin, battling warrior sorcerers and a pack of vengeful werewolves for possession of two ancient shards.

With the shards, she can complete a deal with a sorcerer who will give her the information allowing her revenge against the vampire Cytheria who murdered her family and corrupted her baby sister.

But is revenge worth giving the sorcerer the power to enslave the world? And can she avoid becoming embroiled in the secret war between supernatural creatures - the Shadowdance?

The "Shadowdance" saga fills the void for fans of "Underworld" or "Buffy the Vampire Slayer." Be the first to tell your friends about it!

What readers say

"This author has a wonderful imagination and I like the way he mixed historical fiction into his modern day setting making his writing style unique for this genre." - The Book Diaries

"The action flows quickly and engagingly making for a real page turner." - Chris Schiffer, Online Reviewer

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152352689
Publisher: Mark Wooden
Publication date: 03/30/2012
Series: "Shadowdance" urban fantasy saga
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 451 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

The son of a sharecropper (not really), Mark Wooden has actively pursued the dream of being a Creative since his epic kindergarten work, "Ne-Ne the Vampire Panda.” Though he prefers movies, Mark chose the novel as his creative outlet; they don’t cost anything to write and he is the only person who can slow his progress. He draws inspiration from "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" and "Blade," decades of "Batman" and "X-Men" comic books and conspiracy epics "24" and "The X-Files." He'd be remiss if he didn't also mention the influence of a certain Frank Miller-created assassin named Elektra.   Mark mines his two decades of experiences as a video director in live entertainment (concerts and corporate events) to instill humanity into the vampires, demons, werewolves, sorcerers and other creatures of his “Shadowdance” urban fantasy saga. When he's not doing all that he's taking care of his dachshund, Adi (yes, named after a Jedi).   “By Virtue Fall: A Song of the Shadowdance" is the first novel in the "Shadowdance" saga. Like it? Be kind and post a review to where ever you purchased a copy. Thanks!

Customer Reviews