Can't Hold Back [Deluxe Edition]

Can't Hold Back [Deluxe Edition]

by Eddie MoneyEddie Money

CD(Jewel Case)

$17.77 $17.99 Save 1% Current price is $17.77, Original price is $17.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


After Where's the Party's lack of recognition and poor sales, Eddie Money more than compensated for it with 1986's Can't Hold Back, an album which netted him three Top 40 hits and eventually gained platinum status. With some vocal help from Ronnie Spector and some exuberant sax work, "Take Me Home Tonight" emerged as Money's highest-charting hit, going all the way to number four as the album's lead single. Following this, "I Wanna Go Back's sincere, semi-ballad charm peaked at number 14, while "Endless Nights" went to number 21 in May of 1987. Not only does Money have a perfect balance of catchy, hook-induced music and well-written lyrics, he also sports more confidence and energy throughout Can't Hold Back's material than ever before. Although tailored for radio, the songs aren't hindered by what could have been a mediocre, humdrum rock formula. Instead, Money infuses enough of his slightly sexy vocal character into the cuts to give them the added sparkle and crispness needed to rise above his past endeavors, evident in even the non-hits like "We Should Be Sleeping," which just cracked the Top 100 but is a fine single nonetheless, and on both "I Can't Hold Back" and Stan Meissner's "One Chance." Upping the ante from 1982's No Control, Can't Hold Back exhibits the type of music Eddie Money was meant to make, and it's at par if not better than his first couple of albums. [In 2015, Can't Hold Back was reissued in a remastered Deluxe Edition featuring a 12-page booklet with a new essay, interview with Eddie Money, photos, and more.]

Product Details

Release Date: 02/10/2015
Label: Rock Candy
UPC: 5055300384201
catalogNumber: 252
Rank: 20556

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eddie Money   Primary Artist
Ronnie Spector   Guest Appearance

Technical Credits

Eddie Money   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Davitt Sigerson   Composer
Monty Byrom   Composer
Danny Chauncey   Composer
Jim Dineen   Engineer
Michael Frondelli   Engineer
Phil Kaffel   Engineer
Greg Lowry   Composer
Fred Mollin   Composer
Henry Small   Composer
Peter Vale   Composer
Richie Zito   Arranger,Producer
Michael Fagrey   Logistics
Stan Katayama   Engineer
Tom Whitlock   Composer
Kevin Burns   Composer
Stan Meissner   Composer
Mick Brigden   Art Direction
Glen Thompson   Composer
Derek Oliver   Liner Notes
John Cesario   Composer
Bill Graham   Direction
Billy Ryan   Composer
Ike Walker   Composer
John Nelson   Composer
Michael Rosen   Engineer
Tom Size   Engineer
Dave Leonard   Engineer
Sammy Taylor   Engineer
Steve Mullen   Composer
Mike Leeson   Composer
Howard Johnson   Liner Notes
Michael Collyer   Composer
David Keshenbaum   Producer
Cürt "Should Be Sleeping" Evans   Reissue Design
Duncan Rowe   Composer

Customer Reviews