The Celestial Omnibus and Other Stories

The Celestial Omnibus and Other Stories

by E. M. Forster


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Celestial Omnibus and Other Stories is the title of a collection of short stories by English writer E. M. Forster, first published in 1911. It contains stories written over the previous ten years. "The Story of a Panic" "The Other Side of the Hedge" "The Celestial Omnibus" "Other Kingdom" "The Curate's Friend" "The Road from Colonus"

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781499673678
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/25/2014
Pages: 42
Sales rank: 637,023
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.09(d)

About the Author

E.M. Forster was best known for his classic novels A Room with a View and Howards End.

Date of Birth:

January 1, 1879

Date of Death:

June 7, 1970

Place of Birth:


Place of Death:

Coventry, England


B. A. in classics, King's College, Cambridge, 1900; B. A. in history, 1901; M.A., 1910

Customer Reviews