Cheese on Toast: Sounds make Words make Stories, Entry Level, Series 1, Book 11

Cheese on Toast: Sounds make Words make Stories, Entry Level, Series 1, Book 11

by Lisa MacCormac


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Introducing Gus the goat who lives on a boat that floats, Tom the toad who lives on a road and Rob the rook who likes to cook cheese on toast.

The story introduces the ninth group of sounds to be learned, 'oa, oo, oo' and it ensures your new reader can apply their new knowledge immediately. It includes several fun and engaging activities for your new reader to complete in order to check and reinforce their learning.

This is the eleventh book in the ENTRY level series 1 of 'Sounds make Words make Stories'. This is a structured reading program that introduces sound groups in a systematic and uncluttered way. It builds confidence and capability in your new reader by only focusing on new sounds together with those already learned.

This program has had success with young readers, stubborn readers, readers with learning difficulties and readers with English as a second language. It has been proven to be an excellent educational tool within schools as well as for home learning.

The program contains self-reader books as well as read-aloud story books that complement the reader's journey. They contain fun characters who have interesting adventures and teach a moral value. The read-aloud story linked with this self-reader is 'On the Trail of Sid the Snail'.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781546808213
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/31/2017
Series: Sounds make Words make Stories
Pages: 28
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.07(d)

Customer Reviews