Chocolate Quake (Carolyn Blue Culinary Food Writer Series #4)

Chocolate Quake (Carolyn Blue Culinary Food Writer Series #4)

by Nancy Fairbanks

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


“The perfect blend of mystery and mouthwatering foods . . . A delectable series.”—The Mystery Reader

Forty-something homemaker Carolyn Blue is through with cooking and cleaning. She has finally decided to throw in the dishtowel—and take on a dream job as a food writer. Now her plate is filled with exotic locales, delectable foods, and even a dash of crime—to taste. She could very well get used to this...
Soon after arriving in San Francisco, Carolyn takes a deep breath and does what she has to…calls her mother-in-law to tell her they’re in town. The answering machine picks up: “You have reached Professor Vera Blue. I am not home because I have been arrested for first degree murder.”
Now Carolyn has to go directly to jail—to find out why the famous feminist was at the scene of the crime with the victim’s blood all over her. Between police and prisoners, lawyers and liars—and even a few earthquake tremors—Carolyn is truly shaken. And she still has yet to sample Frisco fare. She could always taste-test prison food. Now that would make an interesting column...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101161449
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 04/01/2003
Series: Culinary Food Writer , #4
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 374,372
File size: 359 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Nancy Fairbanks is a pseudonym for Nancy Herndon, who is the author of the Elena Jarvis mystery series. She has also written historical romances under the name Elizabeth Chadwick. She lives in El Paso, Texas, with her husband, a chemistry professor and chairman at the University of Texas at El Paso. She travels widely and frequently with her husband throughout America and Europe, enjoying new places, good food, opera, and scientific conferences.

Table of Contents

Customer Reviews