Christmas Break: Relaxing Jazz for the Holidays

Christmas Break: Relaxing Jazz for the Holidays


5 New & Used Starting at $1.99


Christmas Break: Relaxing Jazz for the Holidays is a collection of holiday tunes recorded for the Telarc label. Among the standout tracks are: Oscar Peterson's "White Christmas," Dave Brubeck and Gerry Mulligan's "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town," Jim Hall's "O Tannenbaum," and Mel Tormé's "Christmastime Is Here (From A Charlie Brown Christmas)." This is a solid collection of holiday standards guaranteed to please any fan of mainstream jazz.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/26/2006
Label: Telarc
UPC: 0089408365720
catalogNumber: 83657

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dave Brubeck   Piano
John Colianni   Piano
Ray Drummond   Bass
Jim Hall   Acoustic Guitar
Geoff Keezer   Piano
Gerry Mulligan   Baritone Saxophone
Oscar Peterson   Piano
George Shearing   Piano
Neil Swainson   Bass
Mel Tormé   Vocals
Louis Stewart   Guitar
John Leitham   Bass
Russell Malone   Guitar
Ron Davies   Drums
Lorne Lofsky   Guitar
Kenny Barron   Piano
Ray Brown   Bass
Jeanie Bryson   Vocals
di Meola   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion
Allan Ganley   Drums
Gregory Hutchinson   Drums
Dennis Mackrel   Drums
Kevin Mahogany   Vocals
Donny Osborne   Drums
David Samuels   Vibes
Reg Schwager   Guitar
David Young   Bass
Don Thompson Quartet   Vibes
Ray Brown Trio   Track Performer
Keith Lockhart   Conductor
George Shearing Quintet   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Charles Gounod   Composer
John Rutter   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Dave Brubeck   Arranger
Vince Guaraldi   Composer
Jim Hall   Arranger
Gerry Mulligan   Arranger
George Shearing   Arranger
Mel Tormé   Arranger,Composer
Franz Gruber   Composer
Michael Bishop   Engineer
Ted Brancato   Arranger
Ray Brown   Producer
Sammy Cahn   Composer
di Meola   Producer
Haven Gillespie   Composer
Russell Gloyd   Producer
Hugh Martin   Composer
Elaine Martone   Producer
Jack Renner   Engineer
John Snyder   Producer
Jule Styne   Composer
Robert Woods   Producer
Anilda Carrasquillo   Art Direction
Ralph Blane   Composer
Lee Mendelson   Composer
Spyros Poulos   Engineer
Rich Tozzoli   Engineer
Joseph Mohr   Composer
Traditional   Composer
James Pierpont   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews