Clarkesworld: Year Eight

Clarkesworld: Year Eight


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Since 2006, Clarkesworld Magazine has been entertaining science fiction and fantasy fans with their brand of unique science fiction and fantasy stories. Collected here are all of the stories this Hugo Award-winning magazine published during their eighth year. Includes stories by Michael Swanwick, Yoon Ha Lee, Robert Reed, Susan Palwick, Sean Williams, N.K. Jemisin, James Patrick Kelly, E. Lily Yu, Ken Liu, Xia Jia, Seth Dickinson, Juliette Wade, Matthew Kressel, and many more!


  • Introduction by Neil Clarke
  • Passage of Earth by Michael Swanwick
  • Mystic Falls by Robert Reed
  • Weather by Susan Palwick
  • Human Strandings and the Role of the Xenobiologist by Thoraiya Dyer
  • A Gift in Time by Maggie Clark
  • Never Dreaming (In Four Burns) by Seth Dickinson
  • Wine by Yoon Ha Lee
  • The Cuckoo by Sean Williams
  • Five Stages of Grief After the Alien Invasion by Caroline M. Yoachim
  • Silent Bridge, Pale Cascade by Benjanun Sriduangkaew
  • And Wash Out by Tides of War by An Owomoyela
  • Tortoiseshell Cats Are Not Refundable by Cat Rambo
  • Grave of the Fireflies by Cheng Jingbo
  • Bonfires in Anacostia by Joseph Tomaras
  • Stone Hunger by N. K. Jemisin
  • The Contemporary Foxwife by Yoon Ha Lee
  • Suteta Mono de wa Nai by Juliette Wade
  • The Saint of the Sidewalks by Kat Howard
  • Daedalum, the Devil's Wheel by E. Lily Yu
  • The Rose Witch by James Patrick Kelly
  • The Creature Recants by Dale Bailey
  • Spring Festival: Happiness, Anger, Love, Sorrow, Joy by Xia Jia
  • Of Alternate Adventures and Memory by Rochita Loenen-Ruiz
  • wHole by Robert Reed
  • Pepe by Tang Fei
  • The Eleven Holy Numbers of the Mechanical Soul by Natalia Theodoridou
  • Bits by Naomi Kritzer
  • Communion by Mary Anne Mohanraj
  • The Aftermath by Maggie Clark
  • Water in Springtime by Kali Wallace
  • Soul's Bargain by Juliette Wade
  • The Symphony of Ice and Dust by Julie Novakova
  • Migratory Patterns of Underground Birds by E. Catherine Tobler
  • Patterns of a Murmuration, in Billions of Data Points by JY Yang
  • Autodidact by Benjanun Sriduangkaew
  • Morrigan in the Sunglare by Seth Dickinson
  • The Clockwork Soldier by Ken Liu
  • The Meeker and the All-Seeing Eye by Matthew Kressel
  • About the Authors
  • Clarkesworld Census
  • About Clarkesworld

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781890464646
Publisher: Wyrm Publishing
Publication date: 02/22/2016
Series: Clarkesworld Anthology , #8
Pages: 450
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 1.00(d)

Customer Reviews