Classic Women's Literature

Classic Women's Literature

Audio Other(Other - 8 Cassettes, Deluxe Edition)



Classic Women's Literature is a deluxe audio book collection celebrating some of the most revered classical women authors: Jane Austen, Edith Wharton, Virginia Woolf, Louisa May Alcott, and Willa Cather. With 2 unabridged novels, Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen and Madame De Treymes by Edith Wharton, this collection also features 5 short stories from these renowned women, whose stories and characters have become a permanent fixture in classical literature. In the car, while traveling, or simply just at home, this deluxe audio book suite guarantees high quality content for today's time pressed reader.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781931102483
Publisher: Topics Entertainment
Publication date: 09/28/2001
Edition description: 8 Cassettes, Deluxe Edition
Product dimensions: 4.25(w) x 2.75(h) x 6.30(d)

About the Author

Jane Austen (1775-1817) was an English author known primarily for her six major novels set among the British landed gentry at the end of the 18th century. Considered defining works of the Regency Era and counted among the best-loved classics of English literature, Austen’s books include Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey, and Persuasion. The latter two were published after her death.

Date of Birth:

December 16, 1775

Date of Death:

July 18, 1817

Place of Birth:

Village of Steventon in Hampshire, England

Place of Death:

Winchester, Hampshire, England


Taught at home by her father

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews