A Collection Of Short Stories

A Collection Of Short Stories

by J. Curtis Smith


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


"The Monster Pig" is a story of a young boy's imagination and his uncle's exaggeration. It will lead you down a path of his imagination, right to the pen of the monster pig.

"A Ride on the Silver" tells the tale of an old man's experiences as a young boy, starting a summer lawn-mowing business. He recalls the work, the sweat, the tears-and a true and lasting friendship.

"The Radio" is the story of a young girl ripped from her friends in a small town, only to find a series of heartwarming events unfolding in her new home.

"The Leather Sandals" shares a familary story. Everybody knows how the story of the crucifixion of Jesus Christ evolved. This is another side of the account, purely fictional but Christian in intent, of how a blind sandal maker becomes a great shepherd.

"The Babyl Stone" takes you on a journey through time, as you follow the stone from the beginning of civilization to possibly the end of time.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781449718367
Publisher: Westbow Press
Publication date: 06/02/2011
Pages: 112
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.27(d)

Customer Reviews