Come Get It: The Very Best of Aaron Carter

Come Get It: The Very Best of Aaron Carter

by Aaron CarterAaron Carter

CD(Slip Sleeve)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A little over two years after the release of Aaron Carter's first compilation, 2003's Most Requested Hits, Jive/Legacy released Come Get It: The Very Best of Aaron Carter in the first month of 2006. Since Carter only had two charting singles as a teen and pre-teen pop star, that's a lot of comps for somebody who never was a huge star, but given that BMG, the parent company of his label, Jive, merged with Sony the year after Most Requested Hits was released, it's understandable that Sony's catalog division would want to release their own Carter comp. What's not quite so understandable is that Aaron's first hit, "Shake It," is absent from both Most Requested Hits and Come Get It, and it's not the only song missing on the 2006 disc, either. Michael Hill's good liner notes mention songs like "Surfin' USA" and "(Have Some) Fun with the Funk" as being pivotal moments in Carter's career, but they're nowhere to be found -- and the disc itself is three songs shorter than the previous comp, as well. That doesn't mean it's an inferior collection, however. Aaron Carter is better in small doses, which means the tighter Come Get It not only benefits from its concise running time, but it has a sharper song selection and sequencing than Most Requested Hits, too. While that may not be enough to reveal Aaron Carter as a great forgotten teen pop star from the turn of the millennium -- frankly, he never had great songs and his pubescent charm wears thin for anybody who wasn't a pre-teen in 2000 -- it is enough to make Come Get It the definitive document of Carter's height of near-stardom.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/17/2006
Label: Jive
UPC: 0828767471020
catalogNumber: 74710
Rank: 94330

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Aaron Carter   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Marc Nelson   Background Vocals
Kevin Armstrong   Guitar
Andy Goldmark   Bass,Drums,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Timmy Allen   Background Vocals
Pete Amato   Bass,Drums,Keyboards
Larry Campbell   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Multi Instruments,Various
Audrey Martells   Vocals
Gota Yashiki   Drum Loop
Michael Hart Thompson   Guitar
Buck Johnson   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Rich Cronin   Background Vocals
Javier Picayo   Crowd Noise
Ken Gioia   Drums,Background Vocals
Marc Swersky   Bass,Guitar
Sonia Allen   Background Vocals,Crowd Noise
Denny Weston   Drums
Jennifer Karr   Vocals
Stacy Smith   Vocals
Brian Kierulf   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Nate Butler   Background Vocals,Various
Chris DeStefano   Bass,Drums,Keyboards
Timmy Allen   Crowd Noise
Vance Allen   Crowd Noise
Arlen Bitsky   Crowd Noise
Susannah Rae Bitsky   Crowd Noise
Daquan Glover Brown   Crowd Noise
Autumn Campbell   Crowd Noise
Chad John Faulkner   Crowd Noise
Laura Ann Faulkner   Crowd Noise
Jessica Fried   Background Vocals
Jade Gaspar   Background Vocals
Dylan Levy   Crowd Noise
Jake Levy   Crowd Noise
Ashley Lostal   Crowd Noise
Andrew Lunt   Crowd Noise
Greg Lunt   Crowd Noise
Steve Lunt   Kendang
Kyle McClave   Crowd Noise
Owen McClave   Crowd Noise
Violeta Picayo   Crowd Noise
Mickey Saltzman   Crowd Noise
Myles Schneit   scratching
Nate "Billionheir" Butler   Bass,Drums
Erin Tanner   Background Vocals
Angel "No Secrets" Faith   Background Vocals
Carly "No Secrets" Lewis   Background Vocals
Daria Reed   Background Vocals
Josh Schwartz   Vocals,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Andy Goldmark   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,drum programming,Percussion Programming
Timmy Allen   Producer
Pete Amato   Percussion Programming
Bert Berns   Composer
Larry Campbell   Programming,Producer,drum programming
Bob Feldman   Composer
Richard Gottehrer   Composer
Pete Kirtley   Composer
Charlie Midnight   Producer,Remixing
Chris Trevett   Engineer
Michael Tucker   Engineer
Mark Mueller   Composer
Stephen George   Engineer
Howard Fritzson   Art Direction
Lee Curle   Composer
Charles McCrorey   Engineer
Tim Donovan   Engineer
Rich Cronin   Composer
Patrick Berger   Programming
Mickey P.   Producer
Joel Soyffer   Engineer
Ken Gioia   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Steve Mac   Arranger,Producer
Aaron Carter   Composer
Lucas   Producer
Chris Laws   Engineer
Gerald Goldstein   Composer
Bray Merritt   Vocal Engineer
Brian Kierulf   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Nate Butler   Composer,Programming,Engineer
Chris DeStefano   Engineer,Percussion Programming
Nicola Stuart   Composer
Michelle Barber   Composer
Nate "Billionheir" Butler   Producer,Percussion Programming
Norm Elrod   Packaging Manager
Josh Schwartz   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Michael Hill   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews