by Richard Alexander

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Consequences" is a collection of romantic poems by Australian poet, Richard Alexander. In the book, he shows a vulnerability, as well as a capacity to create word pictures for his readers to experience.

His introduction of a constant character, "a something-year-old blue and white kelpie" named Mr Hardy shows yet another side to the poet.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154605370
Publisher: Richard Alexander
Publication date: 10/26/2017
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 98 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Richard Alexander grew up in Sydney, NSW, but spent a lot of time at Mittagong in the NSW Southern Highlands, and his love for everything ‘country’ has never waned since those childhood days. With a lust to wander throughout Australia, he regularly took off in his car to experience life in the country, on the land. The words in his first book ‘Love is Sufficient’, (publ. Vantage Press, 1978) revealed this poet’s vulnerability following the passing of a young woman he loved. Apart from showing his continuing vulnerability, this new work shows Mr Alexander’s ability to create word pictures in this personal collection of love and loss, adding a whole new dimension for his readers to experience. He now lives on the NSW far north coast with his wife. They have four children and five grandchildren.

Table of Contents

Consequences is a collection of romantic poems by Australian poet, Richard Alexander, who looks at the many aspects of love, from finding love, living in love and sometimes losing love.

There's even a poem about his constant friend, a cattle dog named Mr Hardy, who dribbles his unconditional love on the writer. My Hardy features throughout the book.

Customer Reviews