Cotton's War

Cotton's War

by Max Hennessy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

One man stands in the way of an army.

Storming their way through Europe, the Nazis forces have made their way east to the Mediterranean, and are almost sure to conquer Greece.

But they didn’t bargain on coming up against Michael Anthony Cotton, a heroic marine who smuggles weapons and money to the Greek Resistance.

As the conflict reaches a fever pitch, Cotton must venture on one last lethal mission, involving guns and high-speed pursuits, if he is to protect his homeland from the invading force.

An unforgettable, action-packed thriller set against the dazzle of the Aegean, perfect for fans of Alexander Fullerton, Alan Evans and Antony Trew.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788636827
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 07/25/2019
Series: The WWII Naval Thrillers , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
File size: 731 KB

About the Author

Max Hennessy was the pen-name of John Harris. He had a wide variety of jobs from sailor to cartoonist and became a highly inventive, versatile writer. In addition to crime fiction, Hennessy was a master of the war novel and drew heavily on his experiences in both the navy and air force, serving in the Second World War. His novels reflect the reality of war mixed with a heavy dose of conflict and adventure.

Customer Reviews