Country Music Legend: Selected Sides 1950-1959

Country Music Legend: Selected Sides 1950-1959

by Lefty FrizzellLefty Frizzell


$28.92 $29.99 Save 4% Current price is $28.92, Original price is $29.99. You Save 4%.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/27/2014
Label: Jsp Records
UPC: 0788065713720
catalogNumber: 77137


Disc 1

  1. I Love You A Thousand Ways
  2. If You've Got The Money (I've Got The Time)
  3. Shine, Shave, Shower (It's Saturday)
  4. Cold Feet
  5. Look What Thoughts Will Do
  6. My Baby's Just Like Money
  7. I Want To Be With You Always
  8. Give Me More, More, More (Of Your Kisses)
  9. How Long Will It Take (To Stop Loving You)
  10. Always Late (With Your Kisses)
  11. Mom And Dad's Waltz
  12. Treasure Untold
  13. Blue Yodel No. 6
  14. Travellin' Blues
  15. My Old Pal
  16. Blue Yodel No. 2
  17. Lullaby Yodel
  18. Brakeman's Blues
  19. My Rough And Rowdy Ways
  20. Don't Stay Away (Till Love Grows Cold)
  21. It's Just You (I Could Love Always)
  22. (Darling Now) You're Here So Everything's Alright
  23. I Can Spare The Time (I Won't Miss The Money)
  24. A King WIthout A Queen
  25. Forever (And Always)

Disc 2

  1. I Know You're Lonesome (While Waiting For Me)
  2. Lost Love Blues
  3. That's Me WIthout You
  4. Send Her Here To Be Mine
  5. Lost Love Blues
  6. I'm An Old Man (Tryin' To Love While I Can)
  7. You're Just Mine (Only In My Dreams)
  8. (Honey, Baby, Hurry) Bring Your Sweet Self Back To Me
  9. Time Changes Things
  10. California Blues (Blue Yodel #4)
  11. Never No Mo' Blues
  12. We Crucified Our Jesus
  13. When It Comes To Measuring Love
  14. Sleep Baby Sleep
  15. (I'm) Lonely And Blue
  16. Before You Go, Make Sure You Know
  17. Two Friends Of Mine In Love
  18. Hopeless Love
  19. Then I'll Come Back To You
  20. The Tragic Letter (The Letter That You Left)
  21. Two Hearts Broken Now
  22. You Can Always Count On Me
  23. I've Been Away Too Long
  24. Run 'Em Off
  25. The Darkest Moment (Is Just Before The Light Of Day)

Disc 3

  1. You're Too Late
  2. My Little Her And Him
  3. I Love You Mostly
  4. Mama!
  5. Making Believe
  6. Moonlight Darling And You
  7. I'll Sit Alone And Cry
  8. A Forest Fire (Is In Your Heart)
  9. Sweet Lies
  10. Your Tomorrows Will Never Come
  11. It Gets Late So Early
  12. I'm Lost Between Right And Wrong
  13. Promises (Promises, Promises)
  14. Today Is That Tomorrow (I Dreamed Of Yesterday)
  15. First To Have A second Chance
  16. These Hands
  17. Heart's Highway
  18. I'm A Boy Left Alone
  19. Just Can't Live That Fast (Anymore)
  20. The Waltz Of The Angels
  21. Lullaby Waltz
  22. Glad I Found You
  23. Now That You Are Gone
  24. From An Angel To A Devil
  25. Lover By Appointment

Disc 4

  1. Sick Sober And Sorry
  2. No One To Talk To But The Blues
  3. Is It Only That You're Lonely
  4. Tell Me Dear
  5. The Torch Within My Heart
  6. Time Out For The Blues
  7. Why Should I Be Lonely
  8. Signed, Sealed And Delivered
  9. Nobody Knows But Me
  10. Silence
  11. Release Me
  12. You're Humbuggin' Me
  13. She's Gone
  14. Cigarettes And Coffee Blues
  15. My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  16. I Love You A Thousand Ways
  17. If You've Got The Money, I've Got The Time
  18. Mom And Dad's Waltz
  19. I Want To Be With You Always
  20. Always Late (With Your Kisses)
  21. If You're Ever Lonely Darling
  22. Knock Again, True Love
  23. The Long Black Veil
  24. Farther Than My Eyes Can See
  25. My Blues Will Pass

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lefty Frizzell   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Floyd Cramer   Piano
Johnny Gimble   Fiddle
Joe Maphis   Guitar
Skeets McDonald   Bass
Don Helms   Steel Guitar
Grady Martin   Guitar,Leader
Johnny Bond   Vocals
M.C. Berry   Drums
Harold Bradley   Guitar
Bobby Bruce   Leader
Paul Buskirk   Mandolin
Lightnin' Chance   Bass
Ray Edenton   Bass,Guitar
Buddy Griffin   Rhythm Guitar
Buddy Harman   Drums
Eddie Hill   Guitar
Roy M. "Junior" Husky   Bass
Neil Levang   Guitar
J.D. Miller   Rhythm Guitar
Roy Nichols   Guitar
Tommy Perkins   Drums
Wayne Raney   Harmonica,Vocals
Jerry Rivers   Fiddle
Marijohn Wilkin   Piano
Joe Zinkan   Bass
Fred Cantu   Drums
Harold Carmack   Piano
Farris Coursey   Drums
Marvin Hughes   Piano
Jimmy Rollins   Guitar
Jerry Rowley   Fiddle
Norman Stevens   Guitar
Pee Wee Stewart   Fiddle
Bobby Williamson   Bass
Bob Moore   Bass
Paul Blunt   Steel Guitar
Buddy Brady   Fiddle
Eddie Caldwell   Fiddle
Chubby Crank   Drums
Jimmy Dennis   Drums
Eddie Duncan   Bass
Dale Gilley   Steel Guitar
Artie Glenn   Bass
Slim Harbert   Bass
Jimmy Kelly   Steel Guitar
Walter Lenk   Drums
George McCoy   Steel Guitar
Evelyn Rowley   Piano
Bill Simmons   Piano
Lum York   Bass
Jack Youngblood   Fiddle
Wayne Burdick   Steel Guitar
Johnny Sibert   Steel Guitar
Marion Hall   Steel Guitar
Jimmy Curtis   Steel Guitar
Kenneth Baker   Guitar
Bill Callahan   Bass
Edwin Carver   Piano
Paul Brawley   Bass
Harold Lee "Curly" Chalker   Dobro,Steel Guitar
Donald P. Duffy   Bass
C.B. White   Steel Guitar
Benny Fruge   Piano
Jack Gregory   Saxophone
Herby Hall   Steel Guitar
Eddie Harvey   Steel Guitar
Joe Knight   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
William A. Wardle   Piano
Bob Henderson   Fiddle
Hank "Sugarfoot" Crawford   Guitar
Tommy Jackson Jr.   Fiddle
Sammy Pruett   Guitar
Bill Pecci   Drums
Pee Wee Reed   Bass
Marian Adams   Drums
Madge Sutee   Piano
Lou Millett   Guitar
Lauren Otis "Jack" Shook   Guitar
Woody Guidry   Guitar

Technical Credits

Lefty Frizzell   Duet
Johnny Bond   Duet

Customer Reviews