Covered in Gold

Covered in Gold

by Enuff Z'nuffEnuff Z'nuff


$17.34 $17.99 Save 4% Current price is $17.34, Original price is $17.99. You Save 4%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Teetering somewhere between studio album and compilation is Covered in Gold, the 13th studio creation from long-running, peace-metal power poppers Enuff Z'nuff. Rather than a handful of new original material from the group, listeners are treated to 13 cover songs, ranging from a loose reading of Nirvana's "All Apologies" to a raging hair metal sendup of Smokey Robinson's "Tears of a Clown." The band also tackles tunes by Queen, Prince, the Beatles, and a host of other widely divergent artists. For good measure, the band throws in a live, unplugged version of one of their best-known hits, 1989's "New Thing."

Product Details

Release Date: 08/19/2014
Label: Cleopatra
UPC: 0741157195729
catalogNumber: 1957
Rank: 27544

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Enuff Z'nuff   Primary Artist
Donnie Vie   Guitar,Piano,Vocals,Group Member
Chip Znuff   Bass,Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Johnny Monaco   Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Eric Donner   Drums,Group Member

Technical Credits

David Bowie   Composer
John Lennon   Composer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Freddie Mercury   Composer
Prince   Composer
Smokey Robinson   Composer
David Lee Roth   Composer
Billy Squier   Composer
Steve Vai   Composer
Brian May   Composer
Roger Taylor   Composer
Kurt Cobain   Composer
Henry Cosby   Composer
John Deacon   Composer
Tony Fennell   Producer
Rick Nielsen   Composer
Chris Shepard   Engineer
Donnie Vie   Composer,Producer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
Chip Znuff   Composer,Producer
Rob Pozen   Engineer
Vinnie Castaldo   Producer,Engineer
Jeffrey Kleeman   Road Crew
Bill Fawcett   Road Crew

Customer Reviews