Dark Before Dawn

Dark Before Dawn

by Breaking BenjaminBreaking Benjamin


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The fifth studio long-player and first outing from Breaking Benjamin to rely on the talents of a more or less completely new lineup (founder, frontman, and namesake Benjamin Burnley remains at the wheel), Dark Before Dawn, which also features the talents of Shaun Foist (Picture Me Broken), bassist Aaron Bruch, former Red guitarist Jasen Rauch, and ex-Adelitas Way guitarist Keith Wallen, stays true to the band's unwavering allegiance to all things late-'90s/early-2000s post-grunge/hard rock. In the six years since 2009's Dear Agony, Burnley has endured issues of both the legal and health varieties, and much of the 12-track set is spent attempting to process that period of personal upheaval, with standout cuts like the slow-burn single "Failure," the anthemic "Defeated," and the soaring "Close to Heaven" and "Angels Fall" leading the charge.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/30/2015
Label: Imports
UPC: 0050087326333
catalogNumber: 5022526
Rank: 34367

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Breaking Benjamin   Primary Artist
Keith Wallen   Guitar,Vocals
Jasen Rauch   Guitar
Katie Kresek   Violin
Dave Eggar   Cello,Performing Ensemble
Benjamin Burnley   Guitar,Strings,Vocals,Performing Ensemble
Aaron Bruch   Bass,Vocals
Chuck Palmer   Performing Ensemble
Shaun Foist   Drums
Rhiannon Burnley   Vocals

Technical Credits

Adam Harrison   Management
Tom Jermann   Art Direction
Jim Romano   Engineer
John Bender   Engineer
Dan Korneff   Engineer
Keith Wallen   Composer
Rich Egan   Management
Jordan Feldstein   Management
Jasen Rauch   Composer
David Byrnes   Legal Advisor
Benjamin Burnley   Composer,Producer,Engineer,String Arrangements
John Scholz   Management
Andy Somers   Booking
Nicole Napier   Cover Art
Aaron Dorfman   Engineer

Customer Reviews