Dead in the Water (Marjory Fleming Series #5)

Dead in the Water (Marjory Fleming Series #5)

by Aline Templeton

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

This moody and arresting thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French.

The young victim was pregnant, her body washed up on the rocks. Twenty years on, the murder remains unsolved; her father is now dead, and her mother refuses to talk about what went on all those years ago.

Detective Marjory Fleming is called in to reopen the case that her late father, a policeman, was unable to put to rest. As Fleming digs deeper, it becomes clear that her father struggled to keep secret some of the shameful details surrounding the young girl's death.

Can she handle the truth she will unearth, not just about her father but about herself?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062301796
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Publication date: 04/15/2014
Series: Marjory Fleming Series , #5
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 100
Sales rank: 203,022
File size: 545 KB

About the Author

Aline Templeton grew up in the fishing village of Anstruther, in the East Neuk of Fife. She has worked in education and broadcasting and was a Justice of the Peace for ten years. Married, with two grown-up children and three grandchildren, she now lives in a house with a view of Edinburgh Castle. When not writing, she enjoys cooking, choral singing, and traveling the back roads of France.

Customer Reviews