Deadly Cove: The Special Edition

Deadly Cove: The Special Edition

by Brendan DuBois

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Brendan DuBois is a fine novelist and easily the best short-story writer of his generation." --- Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author.

In the seventh book in the Lewis Cole series, magazine columnist and former Department of Defense research analyst Lewis Cole is covering an anti-nuclear protest when gunfire breaks out, injuring his journalist friend and killing a charismatic activist. Not content to let the professionals investigate this shooting, Cole begins to dig into the background of the murdered activist, as well as the anti-nuclear protesters who are gathering by the thousands on the New Hampshire seacoast, promising violent action in order to take over a nuclear power plant and halt its power production. But someone is also gunning after Cole, obstructing his investigation and making attempts on his life, as his inquiries bring him to question construction union members who favor nuclear power and the protesters who oppose it.

This special, expanded edition of "Deadly Cove" includes the following:

--- Author's forward, describing how he came up with the plot for the novel.

--- Author's afterward, listing "inside jokes" and hidden secrets contained within the novel.

--- A hard-to-find, previously published short story, "The Wearing of the Green," that takes place in Tyler Beach and features Detective Diane Woods investigating a double homicide.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150138605
Publisher: Brendan DuBois
Publication date: 12/16/2014
Series: Lewis Cole mystery series , #7
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 453,188
File size: 343 KB

About the Author

Brendan DuBois of New Hampshire is the award-winning author of seventeen novels and more than 135 short stories. His latest novel, FATAL HARBOR --- the eighth novel the Lewis Cole mystery series --- was published in May 2014 by Pegasus Books.

His short fiction has appeared in Playboy, Ellery Queen�s Mystery Magazine, Alfred Hitchcock�s Mystery Magazine, The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, and numerous anthologies including �The Best American Mystery Stories of the Century,� published in 2000, as well as the �The Best American Noir of the Century,� published in 2010.

His stories have twice won him the Shamus Award from the Private Eye Writers of America, and have also earned him three Edgar Allan Poe Award nominations from the Mystery Writers of America. He is also a �Jeopardy!� gameshow champion.

He is currently at work on his next Lewis Cole novel.

Visit his website at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews