Death Sends a Message (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 11)

Death Sends a Message (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 11)

by Kate Flora

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on August 3, 2021

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A Newborn, a Baby Carriage, and an Ice Cream Cone Leads to a Lingering Mystery in DEATH SENDS A MESSAGE by Kate Flora

--Massachusetts, North of Boston, Present Day--

Exiting a children's clothing store, Thea Kozak is adjusting to motherhood, having just purchased her newborn a hat when she encounters a frantic young mother claiming her baby had just been taken from her carriage. Determined not to get involved, Thea tells the woman she’ll call the police.

But, before the police arrive, a man in a fancy black Mercedes SUV arrives, puts the carriage in the back, drags the screaming woman inside, and speeds away.

When the police finally arrive, they aren’t interested in Thea's story.

Arriving at home, the mystery lingers in her mind. When Andre, Thea's detective husband, searches the Mercedes license plate, the mystery deepens.

Publisher's Note: Kate Flora is known for taking readers on a near breathless experience with a surprise at every turn. Fans of Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly as well as Faith Martin and Chris Collett will not want to miss this series.

"...a terrific, in-your-face, stand-up gal...Stephanie Plum and Thea Kozak have a lot to say to each other." ~Janet Evanovich

"Kate Flora does what all the great writers do: she takes you inside unfamiliar territory and makes you feel right at home; you climb in and are along for the whole ride.” ~Michael Connelly

“I’ll follow Thea Kozak anywhere. She is simply one of the most refreshing and original heroines in mystery fiction today. And Kate Flora is the rare, graceful writer who pays close attention to how long it takes the body and the heart to heal.” ~Laura Lippman

THE THEA KOZAK MYSTERY SERIES, in order
Chosen for Death
Death in a Funhouse Mirror
Death at the Wheel
An Educated Death
Death in Paradise
Liberty or Death
Stalking Death
Death Warmed Over
Schooled in Death
Death Comes Knocking
Death Sends a Message


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781644572016
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Publication date: 08/03/2021
Series: Thea Kozak Series , #11
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 293,838

About the Author

Kate Flora’s fascination with people’s criminal tendencies began in the Maine attorney general’s office. Deadbeat dads, people who hurt their kids, and employers’ discrimination aroused her curiosity about human behavior. The author of nineteen books and more than twenty short stories, Flora’s been a finalist for the Edgar, Agatha, Anthony, and Derringer awards. She won the Public Safety Writers Association award for nonfiction and twice won the Maine Literary Award for crime fiction. Her latest fiction is Schooled in Death, her 9th Thea Kozak mystery. Her latest nonfiction is Shots Fired: The misconceptions, misunderstandings, and myths about police shootings with retired Portland Assistant Chief Joseph K. Loughlin. Flora divides her time between Massachusetts and Maine, and between cooking and gardening and obsessive writing.

Customer Reviews