Deceived (Hannah Smith Series #2)

Deceived (Hannah Smith Series #2)

by Randy Wayne White


$6.00 $26.95 Save 78% Current price is $6, Original price is $26.95. You Save 78%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


An almost twenty-year-old unsolved murder from Florida’s pot-hauling days gets Hannah Smith’s attention, but so does a more immediate problem. A private museum devoted solely to the state’s earliest settlers and pioneers has been announced, and many of Hannah’s friends and neighbors in Sulfur Wells are being pressured to make contributions.

The problem is the whole thing is a scam, and when Hannah sets out to uncover who’s behind it, she discovers that things are even worse than she thought. The museum scam is a front for a real estate power play, her entire village is in danger of being wiped out—and the forces behind it have no intention of letting anything, or anyone, stand in their way.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780594654957
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/03/2013
Series: Hannah Smith Series , #2
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 195,214
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 9.25(h) x 1.25(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Randy Wayne White is the author of the Doc Ford and Hannah Smith novels. He is also the author of a number of nonfiction collections and of a cookbook. A onetime veteran fishing guide, he lives in an old house built on an Indian mound and spends much of his free time windsurfing, playing baseball, and hanging out at Doc Ford’s Rum Bar & Grille on Sanibel Island, Florida.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

“A heroine who’s just as stubborn and capable and even more appealing [than White’s Doc Ford].”—Kirkus Reviews

“[An] entertaining crime thriller.”—Publishers Weekly

“White does pure suspense as well as anyone.”—Booklist

“[Randy Wayne White] raises the bar of the action thriller.”—The Miami Herald

Customer Reviews