Deceiving Angel

Deceiving Angel

by Ross Homer


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A young woman picks up a hitchhiker. When her body is found, her injuries match those of a serial killer no one has heard from in over eight years.

Beloved news anchor, Beverly Whitehead, and her boyfriend are murdered aboard his yacht. Her injuries precisely match those of the serial killer's last victim before he abruptly ended his crimes.

Has the serial killer come out of retirement? Has he been in jail and recently released? Or worse, are there two?

Captain Emile Bradshaw is framed for the murders. Only the well-trained and careful eye of his ex-wife, Miami-Dade Medical Examiner Dr. Mallory Bradshaw, prevents him from going to prison for life. Who tried to frame him and why?

Sara Sutherlin, Captain Bradshaw's fiancé, has a problem only she can fix. A friend and coworker has been attacked by someone from the young woman's past. The only way to take care of these attackers is by deception.

The Avenging Angel returns to help the co-worker.

Deceiving Angel is the exciting third novel in Ross G. Homer's Avenging Angel Series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987092509
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 06/26/2019
Series: Avenging Angel
Pages: 294
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.66(d)

About the Author

Ross G. Homer was born in Jacksonville, FL in 1947. He grew in locations all across the south and eventually ended up in California. He spent a couple of years going to college before joining the Air Force as a photographer. After spending ten somewhat interesting years in the Air Force, he settled in Alaska where he worked in a variety of occupations before dedicating his energies to his life-long interest in creating fantasy and fiction.

Other pursuits include: photography, music - he's a flat-pickin' bluegrass/folk singin’ guitar player; bicycling, both road and mountain, hiking and cross-country skiing.

He is the author of an interesting and unusual take on dragons among others. His other books include the 'Avenging Angel' series, ‘The Scepter of the Nile’ series, ‘The Mumans’, series and "Ariel Taylor - Time Bender. There are also several stand-alone novels.

Look for these and other books by the author on Barnes and Nobel in both paper and eBook.

Customer Reviews