by Tina Brooks McKinney


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, April 3


Death has a way of exposing secrets better left untold, and no one knows this better than sisters Gabriela and Ariana Mendoza.

Stunned by the sudden death of their mother, Gabriela and Ariana are forced to contact their absentee father for help. His arrival upsets the balance in the home and the sisters discover they don't know their parents as well as they thought.

Deception is a jaw dropping, eye opener for the sisters as they learn money is the root of all evil. As the mystery unfolds, readers will be shocked by the consequences of their actions.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780982108918
Publisher: Taboo Publishing
Publication date: 07/23/2014
Series: Deception , #1
Pages: 328
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.73(d)

About the Author

Tina Brooks McKinney began her writing career as a dare. As an avid reader, writing was the next step for her. Armed with a very active imagination and a story to tell, Tina penned her first novel All That Drama. Readers fell in love with Tina's no-nonsense characters and her comedic style of weaving a story. Since then, Tina has written twelve novels and two novellas. Her titles include, All That Drama, Lawd, Mo' Drama, Fool, Stop Trippin', Dubious, Deception, Snapped, Got Me Twisted, Deception 2, Snapped 2: The Redemption, Betta Not Tell and Catch Fire and Catch Fire 2, Undone, Outdone, Done, Not Done

A wife and mother of two, Tina uses real life situations to both entertain and inspire her readers. You can find out more information about her by visiting her or drop her an email at She would love to hear from you.

Customer Reviews