Definitive Collection

Definitive Collection

by Little River BandLittle River Band




The Definitive Collection pretty much lives up to the promise of its title, offering 13 of the Little River Band's biggest hits over the course of its 19 tracks. All the usual suspects are here -- "Help Is on Its Way," "Happy Anniversary," "Reminiscing," "Lady," "Lonesome Loser," "The Night Owls," "Cool Change," "Take It Easy on Me," "Man on Your Mind" -- along with a good choice of album tracks. While an expanded version of their 1982 volume Greatest Hits has more actual charting American hits -- including "I'll Always Call Your Name" and "You're Driving Me Out of My Mind," neither of which are here -- this nevertheless has the great majority of LRB's best work and will satisfy most fans looking for a thorough hits collection.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/07/2005
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0094631132520
catalogNumber: 11325

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Little River Band   Primary Artist
John Farnham   Group Member
Beeb Birtles   Group Member
Tony Buchanan   Tenor Saxophone
Bill Cuomo   Hammond Organ,Clavinet,Prophet Synthesizer
Ric Formosa   Strings,Conductor,Group Member
Clive Harrison   Bass
Bill Harrower   Tenor Saxophone
David Hirschfelder   Keyboards,Group Member
Stephen Housden   Group Member
Gary Hyde   Percussion
Peter Jones   Piano,Strings,Conductor,Electric Piano
Ian Mason   Piano
George McArdle   Group Member
Roger McLachlan   Group Member
Wayne Nelson   Group Member
Derek Pellicci   Group Member
Steve Prestwich   Group Member
Pete Salt   Trumpet
Glenn Shorrock   Group Member
Geoff Skewes   Clavinet
Peter Sullivan   Bass,Piano
Bob Venier   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Don Lock   Trombone
Graeme Lyall   Alto Saxophone
Mike Clarke   Bass
David Briggs   Group Member

Technical Credits

Little River Band   Producer
George Martin   Producer
Duane Baron   Engineer
John Boylan   Producer
Ross Cockle   Engineer
Geoff Emerick   Engineer
Ric Formosa   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Graham Goble   Composer,Contributor
Peter Jones   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Spencer Proffer   Producer
Ern Rose   Engineer
Glenn Wheatley   Producer,Contributor
Glenn A. Baker   Liner Notes
David Briggs   Contributor

Customer Reviews