Delmark: 60 Years of Blues

Delmark: 60 Years of Blues


$16.42 $16.99 Save 3% Current price is $16.42, Original price is $16.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In 1953, Bob Koester, owner of one of Chicago's best record stores, decided to start his own record label to give the city's best new artists a chance to be heard on vinyl. Sixty years later, Delmark Records has grown into one of America's most celebrated independent jazz and blues labels, with a catalog featuring some of the most influential artists in their fields, and this collection features a handful of rare and unreleased recordings from Delmark's blues archives. Delmark: 60 Years of Blues includes never before heard performances by Junior Wells (featuring Otis Spann), the Little Walter Trio (with Muddy Waters), Magic Sam, Big Joe Williams, and Sleepy John Estes, as well as classic sides from Lurrie Bell, Sharon Lewis & Texas Fire, Tail Dragger, Eddie C. Campbell, and many more.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/05/2013
Label: Delmark
UPC: 0038153091729
catalogNumber: 917
Rank: 76275

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Billy Branch   Harmonica
Eddie C. Campbell   Guitar,Vocals
Sleepy John Estes   Guitar,Vocals
Little Walter   Harmonica,Vocals
Louis Myers   Guitar
Hammie Nixon   Harmonica,Jug
Junior Wells   Harmonica,Vocals
Big Joe Williams   Vocals
Lurrie Bell   Guitar,Vocals
Kenny Anderson   Trumpet
Baby Face Leroy   Guitar,Bass Drums
Fred Below   Drums
Marty Binder   Drums
Steve Cushing   Drums
Detroit Junior   Piano,Vocals
Bob Halaj   Bass
Willie Hayes   Drums
Willie Henderson   Baritone Saxophone
Studebaker John   Guitar,Harmonica,Vocals
Earnest Johnson   Bass
Rick Kreher   Guitar
Magic Sam   Guitar,Vocals
Muddy Waters   Guitar
Chuck Parrish   Trumpet
Ted Reynolds   Harmonica
Bob Richey   Drums
Melvin Smith   Bass
Otis Spann   Piano
Bob Stroger   Bass
Hank Ford   Tenor Saxophone
Karl Outten   Organ
Mike Wheeler   Guitar
Brian Jones   Drums
Larry Williams   Bass
Deitra Farr   Background Vocals
Linsey Alexander   Guitar,Vocals
Roosevelt Purifoy   Organ,Piano
Greg McDaniel   Bass
Pierre Lacocque   Harmonica
Kenny Smith   Drums
Giles Corey   Guitar,Vocals
Tony Dale   Drums,Background Vocals
Marty Sammon   Clavinet
Stephen Howard   Bass
Kevin Shanahan   Guitar
James Wilson   Drums
Chris "Hambone" Cameron   Organ
Joewaun Scott   Bass
Sharon Lewis   Vocals
Toronzo Cannon   Guitar,Vocals
Dario Golliday   Bass
Quintus McCormick   Guitar,Vocals
Bruce James   Guitar,Background Vocals
Rick King   Drums,Tambourine
Juli Wood   Baritone Saxophone
Tail Dragger   Vocals
Big Mojo Elem   Bass
Andrew Thomas   Drums
Omar Coleman   Harmonica
Inetta Visor   Vocals
Sam Burkhardt   Tenor Saxophone
Jeremiah Thomas   Drums
Lawrence Gladney   Guitar
Breezy Radio   Guitar
Lovely "JR" Jones   Bass

Technical Credits

Big Bill Broonzy   Composer
Eddie C. Campbell   Composer
Sleepy John Estes   Composer
Hammie Nixon   Composer
Robert G. Koester   Producer
McKinley Morganfield   Composer
Don Robey   Composer
David Whiteis   Liner Notes
Linsey Alexander   Composer
Walter Jacobs   Composer
Charles Segar   Composer
Pierre Lacocque   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Giles Corey   Composer
Steve Wagner   Producer
Jim Charne   Producer
Sharon Lewis   Composer
John Froehlich   Cover Art
Toronzo Cannon   Composer
John Grimaldi   Composer
James Y. Jones   Composer
Quintus McCormick   Composer
John Eskridge   Composer

Customer Reviews