Delphi Collected Works of E. M. Forster (Illustrated)

Delphi Collected Works of E. M. Forster (Illustrated)

by E. M. Forster

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


One of the most celebrated authors of his time, E. M. Forster produced significant novels that examined the social divide in early 20th-century British society. This comprehensive eBook presents the most complete collection possible of E. M. Forster’s works in the US, with almost all of the novels, numerous illustrations, informative introductions, rare short stories and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Forster's life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* ALL 4 novels available to US readers, with individual contents tables
* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare short stories like THE STORY OF THE SIREN
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for short stories
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* UPDATED with 'A Passage to India'

Please note: this eBook contains the most possible works available to readers in the US, complying with copyright restrictions. Once new texts enter the public domain they will be added to the eBook as a free update.

The Novels
Where Angels Fear to Tread
The Longest Journey
A Room with a View
Howards End
A Passage to India

The Shorter Fiction
The Machine Stops
The Celestial Omnibus and Other Stories
The Story of the Siren

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781909496941
Publisher: Delphi Classics
Publication date: 08/11/2015
Series: Series Four
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 3491
Sales rank: 510,331
File size: 5 MB

About the Author

Born in London in 1879, E. M. Forster is the author of six novels: Where Angels Fear to Tread, The Longest Journey, A Room with a View, Howard’s End, A Passage to India, and Maurice, the last published posthumously. He also wrote a number short stories, in addition to criticism and essays. His books have been adapted into several popular movies. He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature in 13 separate years. He died in 1970.

Date of Birth:

January 1, 1879

Date of Death:

June 7, 1970

Place of Birth:


Place of Death:

Coventry, England


B. A. in classics, King's College, Cambridge, 1900; B. A. in history, 1901; M.A., 1910

Customer Reviews