Devondale

Devondale

by Mark Spears

Paperback

$11.60
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, February 21
MARKETPLACE
2 New & Used Starting at $9.99

Overview

It was always there.

Thirty years ago, Carter Springer left behind Devondale, a sleepy neighborhood in Lexington, Kentucky, for a big-city life in Atlanta. But he didn't just leave behind his family-he also left behind his friends, a group the adults of the neighborhood once referred to as the Devondale Five. They were legends back then. They ran the neighborhood. They were inseparable.

Until Carter abandoned them.

It never left.

He's long set aside the memories he and his friends made on those winding streets. But when Richie, another member of the Five, dies under mysterious circumstances, Carter knows he must return to Devondale and pay his respects.

It's been waiting.

Richie's death raises more than just questions for the old gang. It also raises a lot of ghosts, turning the sleepy neighborhood from Carter's memories into a nightmare. One he might never escape from.

And now that he's back... it's hungry.

Fans of Stephen King and Douglas Clegg will be on the edge of their seats for every moment of Mark Spears' thrilling debut horror novel, Devondale.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781546797975
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/24/2017
Pages: 318
Sales rank: 798,276
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.71(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews