Dirt, Silver & Gold

Dirt, Silver & Gold

by The Nitty Gritty Dirt BandThe Nitty Gritty Dirt Band


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


A three-record set spanning the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band's career from its first album in 1967 to 1976, Dirt, Silver and Gold features all of the band's hits, including "Buy for Me the Rain," "Mr. Bojangles," "Battle of New Orleans," and the historic "Will the Circle Be Unbroken." The compilation also showcased many odds and ends (hence the "Dirt" in the title) that blend in nicely with the rest of the selections. If anyone is wondering about the Dirt Band pre-1976, this excellent collection is where they should begin.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/22/2003
Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On
UPC: 5017261205926
catalogNumber: 592
Rank: 19192

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band   Primary Artist
Norman Blake   Guitar,Vocals
Roy Acuff   Vocals
Linda Ronstadt   Vocals
Thompson   Bass,Guitar,Vocals
Chris Darrow   Guitar,Violin,Vocals
Jim Gordon   Horn,Keyboards
Mother Maybelle Carter   Vocals
Ralph Barr   Guitar,Vocals
Byron Berline   Violin
John Cable   Guitar,Vocals
Bob Carpenter   Keyboards,Vocals
Jackie Clark   Bass
Vassar Clements   Violin
Hayden Gregg   Vocals
David James Holster   Vocals
Jimmy Ibbotson   Guitar,Drums,Keyboards,Vocals
Bruce Kunkel   Guitar,Vocals
Russ Kunkel   Drums
Maurice Manceau   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Jimmy Martin   Vocals
Bob Mason   Guitar
Bryan Savage   Horn
Gary Scruggs   Vocals
Randy Scruggs   Guitar

Technical Credits

Norman Blake   Contributor
Earl Scruggs   Composer,Contributor
Michael Martin Murphey   Composer
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band   Composer
Doc Watson   Composer,Contributor
Jackson Browne   Composer
Kenny Loggins   Composer
Michael Nesmith   Composer
Randy Newman   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Thompson   Contributor
Greg Copeland   Composer
Chris Darrow   Contributor
Eric Kaz   Composer
Steve Noonan   Composer
John McEuen   Composer,Contributor
Jim Gordon   Contributor
Jimmie Driftwood   Composer
Ralph Barr   Contributor
Byron Berline   Contributor
Marty Bloom   Composer
Felice Bryant   Composer
Boudleaux Bryant   Composer
John Cable   Contributor
Bob Carpenter   Contributor
A.P. Carter   Composer
Jackie Clark   Contributor
Vassar Clements   Contributor
Michael Denecke   Engineer
Jimmie Fadden   Composer,Contributor
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Hayden Gregg   Contributor
Jeff Hanna   Composer,Contributor
David James Holster   Composer,Contributor
Roy M. "Junior" Husky   Contributor
Jimmy Ibbotson   Composer,Contributor
Jerry Jeff Walker   Composer
Casey Kelly   Composer
Bruce Kunkel   Contributor
Russ Kunkel   Contributor
Dino Lappas   Engineer
Maurice Manseau   Contributor
Bob Mason   Contributor
Alice McEuen   Arranger
William McEuen   Producer,Engineer,Art Direction
Bernie Mysior   Contributor
Michel Rubini   Contributor
Johnny Sandlin   Contributor
Bryan Savage   Contributor
Tony Sbarbaro   Composer
Gary Scruggs   Contributor
Randy Scruggs   Contributor
Hank Williams   Composer
Roy Huskey   Contributor
Brian Savage   Contributor
Richie Cicero   Engineer
Earl Gary   Contributor
Jim W. Gordon   Contributor
Ramez Idriss   Composer
John Tobler   Liner Notes
Dean Torrence   Graphic Design
Bobby Mason   Contributor
Leonard Martinez   Concept
Walter Melrose   Composer
Walter McEuen   Composer
Grant Rymal   Composer
George Tibbles   Composer
Gary Mullen   Engineer,Concept
David Burbank   Concept

Customer Reviews