Dream Your Life Away

Dream Your Life Away

by Vance JoyVance Joy


$9.99 $14.99 Save 33% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $14.99. You Save 33%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The debut long-player from Australian singer/songwriter James Keogh, better known by his stage name Vance Joy (the moniker belongs to a character from author Peter Carey's dark comic fable Bliss), Dream Your Life Away was recorded in the United States with Foo Fighters and Lumineers producer Ryan Hadlock, and features 13 evocative songs that showcase Joy's sonorous falsetto and knack for crafting memorable melodies, with highlights arriving via "Winds of Change," "We All Die Trying to Get It Right," "Wasted Time," and the massive international hit "Riptide."

Product Details

Release Date: 09/09/2014
Label: F-Stop / Atlantic
UPC: 0075678671852
catalogNumber: 544847
Rank: 4838

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Vance Joy   Primary Artist
Ryan Hadlock   Synthesizer,Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards
Kimo Muraki   Horn,Background Vocals
Jerry Streeter   Background Vocals
James Keogh   Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Electric Guitar,Ukulele,Vocals,Background Vocals,Synthesizer Bass
Edwin White   Synthesizer,Percussion,Cello,Drums,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Jono Colliver   Electric Bass,Background Vocals
Adam Trachsel   Electric Bass,Acoustic Bass,Upright Bass
Lauren Jacobson   Violin,Viola

Technical Credits

Ryan Hadlock   Producer,Engineer
John Castle   Producer,Engineer
Pat Fox   Layout
Austen Jux Chandler   Engineer
Stefan Max   Executive Producer
Tyson Fish   Engineer
Jerry Streeter   Engineer
James Keogh   Producer,Additional Production
Edwin White   Producer,String Arrangements,Brass Arrangment,Additional Production
Vance Joy   Composer
Rainer Span   Engineer
Emily Winiker   Cover Photo

Customer Reviews