John Cusack
Director: Roland Emmerich Cast: John Cusack
John Cusack
, Amanda Peet
Amanda Peet
, Chiwetel Ejiofor
Chiwetel Ejiofor
Roland Emmerich

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

$13.49 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Disaster movie maven Roland Emmerich (Independence Day, The Day After Tomorrow) crafts this apocalyptic sci-fi thriller following the prophecy stated by the ancient Mayan calendar, which says that the world will come to an end on December 21, 2012. When a global cataclysm thrusts the world into chaos, divorced writer and father Jackson Curtis (John Cusack) joins the race to ensure that humankind is not completely wiped out. Chiwetel Ejiofor, Danny Glover, Amanda Peet, Thandie Newton, and Oliver Platt round out the cast of this end-of-the-world thriller co-scripted by the director and his 10,000 B.C. writer/composer, Harald Kloser.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/02/2010
UPC: 0043396347076
Original Release: 2009
Rating: PG-13
Source: Sony Pictures
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 2:38:00
Sales rank: 15,595

Special Features

Include Alternate Ending; Picture-in-Picture: Roland's Vision; Commentary and movieIQ

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Cusack Jackson Curtis
Amanda Peet Kate Curtis
Chiwetel Ejiofor Adrian Helmsley
Thandie Newton Laura Wilson
Oliver Platt Carl Anheuser
Tom McCarthy Gordon
Woody Harrelson Charlie Frost
Danny Glover President Wilson
Liam James Noah Curtis
Morgan Lily Lilly Curtis
Zlatko Burik Yuri Karpov
Beatrice Rosen Tamara
Alexandre Haussmann Alec
Philippe Haussmann Oleg
Johann Urb Sasha
John Billingsley Professor West
Chin Han Lin Pang
Osric Chau Nima
Chang Tseng Grandfather Sonam
Lisa Lu Grandmother Sonam
Blu Mankuma Harry Helmsley
George Segal Tony Delgado
Stephen McHattie Captain Michaels
Patrick Bauchau Roland Picard
Jimi Mistry Dr. Satnam Tsurutani
Ryan McDonald Scotty
Merrilyn Gann German Chancellor
Henry O Lama Rinpoche
Patrick Gilmore Ark Communications Officer
Dean Marshall Ark Communications Officer
Ronald Selmour Ark Boarding Officer
Viv Leacock Ark Boarding Officer
Chris Boyd Ark Boarding Officer
Donna Yamamoto Ark Science Officer
Doron Bell Ark Science Officer
David Orth AF1 Lieutenant
Lyndall Grant Governor
Jason Diablo Ark Tech Officer
Ty Olsson AF1 Officer
Zinaid Memisevic President Sergey Makarenko
Vincent Cheng Chinese Colonel
Igor Morozov Russian Interpreter
B.J. Harrison Woman Comforting Child
Dominic Zamprogna Paramedic
Karin Konoval Sally - President's Secretary
Mary Gillis Jackson's Neighbor
Rick Tae Megaphone Officer
Parm Soor Saudi Prince
Gerard Plunkett Isaacs - MI6 Officer
Paul Tryl Zultan
Andrei Kovski Zultan's Trainer
Val Cole News Reporter - Tikal
Eve Harlow Cashier
Sean Tyson Interrogating Officer
Leonard Tenisci Italian Prime Minister
Michael Buffer Boxing Announcer
Daren Herbert Ship Waiter
Craig Stanghetta Vegas Rescue Worker
Mateen Devji Ajit - age 5
Qayam Devji Ajit - age 9
Jody Thompson CNN Anchor
Tanya Champoux Mrs. Birnbaum
Frank C. Turner Preacher
Kinua McWatt Yoko Delgatto
Laara Sadiq British Newscaster
Gillian Barber Curise Ship Lady
Candus Churchill Curise Ship Lady
Beverley Elliott Curise Ship Lady
Agam Darshi Aparna
Raj Lal Gurdeep
Pesi Daruwalla Dr. Lokesh
Jacob Blair AF1 Steward
Jay Williams AF1 Steward
Scott Miller Ark Naval Officer
Anna Mae Routledge Ark Naval Officer
John Stewart Pilot
Ryan Cook Surfer
Brandon Haas Surfer
Eddie Hassell Surfer
Betty Phillips Elderly Driver
Georgina Hegedos Elderly Driver
Luis Javier Vegas Tow Truck Driver
Dean Redman Vegas Fireman
Gordon Lai Security Commander
Leo Chiang Chinese Soldier
Elizabeth Richard Queen Elizabeth
Mark Docherty Field Reporter - Tikal
Mark Oliver Fundraiser Security
Kyle Riefsnyder Cho Ming Platform Officer
John Mee Angry Billionaire
Andrew Moxham Policeman
Alexandra Castillo Paris Reporter
George Trochta American Ark Steward
Farouk A. Afify Saudi Senior Security
Shaun Wilson US Army Worker
Leigh Burrows US Army Worker
Alex Zahara Ark Bridge Crew
Thomas Parkinson Ark Bridge Crew
Jase-Anthony Griffith Ark Bridge Crew

Technical Credits
Roland Emmerich Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Gitte Axen Makeup
Aaron Boyd Co-producer
David Brenner Editor
Nancy Brown Set Decoration/Design
John Burke Set Decoration/Design
Barry Chusid Production Designer
David Clarke Set Decoration/Design
Shay Cunliffe Costumes/Costume Designer
Ross Dempster Art Director
Kendelle Elliott Art Director
Peter S. Elliott Editor
Ute Emmerich Executive Producer
Volker Engel Co-producer
Larry Franco Producer
Douglas A. Girling Set Decoration/Design
Mark Gordon Producer
Tommy Gormley Asst. Director
Dan Hermansen Art Director
Harald Kloser Score Composer,Producer,Screenwriter
Jay Mitchell Set Decoration/Design
Peter Ochotta Set Decoration/Design
Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound/Sound Designer
Dean Semler Cinematographer
Peter Stratford Set Decoration/Design
Taylor Roberts Makeup
Mike Vezina Special Effects Supervisor
Thomas Wander Score Composer
April Webster Casting
Marc Weigert Co-producer
Michael Wimer Executive Producer
Kirstin Winkler Associate Producer

Customer Reviews